Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Z10

Reply
New Contributor
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎08-28-2013
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: Vodafone

BlackBerry Hub Z10

I cannot open the BlackBerry Hub of my Z10

It works to phone, to app, to browser, BUT NOT for email, sms, BBM, ect....

Give me an important help!

Thanks a lot

Ciao

Massimo64

Posts: 94,197
Likes: 24,319
Solutions: 6,331
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: Passport • Z30 • Z10 • Torch9850 • Playbook
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: BlackBerry Hub Z10

OK, what does happen when you swipe over to the Hub?

Are you getting a white screen with some words like "fomatting Hub" or such?

In the last few minutes have you done a battery pull reboot or restart on the device?

>> NEW! 10% discount on BlackBerry devices from ShopBlackBerry.com, including PRIV


1. If any post helps you please click the Like Button below the post(s) that helped you.
2. Please resolve your thread by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
3. Install free BlackBerry Protect today for backups of contacts and data.
4. Guide to Unlocking your BlackBerry & Unlock Codes
Join our BBM Channels (Beta)
BlackBerry Support Forums Channel
PIN: C0001B7B4   Display/Scan Bar Code
Knowledge Base Updates
PIN: C0005A9AA   Display/Scan Bar Code
Developer
Posts: 6,152
Registered: ‎07-05-2012
My Device: Playbook, Dev Alpha C, Z10 LE, Z30
My Carrier: Orange

Re: BlackBerry Hub Z10

If you have just recently updated or got your phone it takes a while for the the hub to initialise itself.

 

If not then are you able to use the apps for access, i.e. 'Text Messages', 'BBM'?

 

Is there any kind of error message or do you just get a blank screen? 


If you've been helped click on Like Button, if you've been saved buy the app. Smiley Happy

Developer of stokLocker, Sympatico and Super Sentences.
New Contributor
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎08-28-2013
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: Vodafone

Re: BlackBerry Hub Z10

I look at "formatting hub" for minutes and minutes, without starting.
Than I've a notice that the SIM is blocked, but I talk, I browser, ect...
Than the email and the SMS are arriving late...
Thanks a lot
New Contributor
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎08-28-2013
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: Vodafone

Re: BlackBerry Hub Z10

I've updated my phone 2 months ago.
I seee "fomatting Hub" for minutes and minutes, and in wifi zone the emails and sms arriving late
Thanks
Posts: 94,197
Likes: 24,319
Solutions: 6,331
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: Passport • Z30 • Z10 • Torch9850 • Playbook
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: BlackBerry Hub Z10

Do you see this "formatting Hub" after turnining ON your Z10 or when do you see that message most?

>> NEW! 10% discount on BlackBerry devices from ShopBlackBerry.com, including PRIV


1. If any post helps you please click the Like Button below the post(s) that helped you.
2. Please resolve your thread by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
3. Install free BlackBerry Protect today for backups of contacts and data.
4. Guide to Unlocking your BlackBerry & Unlock Codes
Join our BBM Channels (Beta)
BlackBerry Support Forums Channel
PIN: C0001B7B4   Display/Scan Bar Code
Knowledge Base Updates
PIN: C0005A9AA   Display/Scan Bar Code
New Contributor
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎08-28-2013
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: Vodafone

Re: BlackBerry Hub Z10

Enne I turn ON
Posts: 94,197
Likes: 24,319
Solutions: 6,331
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: Passport • Z30 • Z10 • Torch9850 • Playbook
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: BlackBerry Hub Z10

Try not turning your Z10 off, then.

Just place it asleep, make sure all apps are closed.

>> NEW! 10% discount on BlackBerry devices from ShopBlackBerry.com, including PRIV


1. If any post helps you please click the Like Button below the post(s) that helped you.
2. Please resolve your thread by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
3. Install free BlackBerry Protect today for backups of contacts and data.
4. Guide to Unlocking your BlackBerry & Unlock Codes
Join our BBM Channels (Beta)
BlackBerry Support Forums Channel
PIN: C0001B7B4   Display/Scan Bar Code
Knowledge Base Updates
PIN: C0005A9AA   Display/Scan Bar Code
Contributor
Posts: 16
Registered: ‎08-13-2013
My Device: Z10STL100-1/10.1.0.1720
My Carrier: Airtel

Re: BlackBerry Hub Z10

After updating to BlackBerry 10 OS version 10.1.0.4633, the BlackBerry 10 smartphone is unable to open the hub. it keeps on preparing blackberry hub forever. Its very frustrating.

 

please help

Developer
Posts: 433
Registered: ‎06-16-2013
My Device: Z10 LE
My Carrier: Airtel

Re: BlackBerry Hub Z10

varunwasan,

It should take some time, how much time does it take?
--

If my post has helped you, give it a LIKE Smiley Wink