Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Z10

Reply
Super Contributor
Posts: 343
Registered: ‎09-08-2010
My Device: Curve 8520, Curve 9300, Bold 9650, Bold 9900, Torch 9800, Torch 9810, Bold 9930, Z10, Q10, Z30, Classic
My Carrier: Globacom

Blackberry error: bb10-0015 Fix anyone?

Is there anyone here whoe can help me with this problems?

 

I have in my possession, a q10 and a z10.

 

The q10 has on its screen the symbol asking that the phone be connected to a computer.

 

The z10 displays:

 

http://www.bberror.com/bb10-0015

 

which says there is a file system error, which I figured should be corrected by using an autoloader, but in both cases, nothing happens because the autoloader can't connect to the bootrom of either phones.

 

Any suggestions?

 

Thanks

Posts: 94,247
Likes: 24,335
Solutions: 6,331
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: Passport • Z30 • Z10 • Torch9850 • Playbook
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: Blackberry error: bb10-0015 Fix anyone?

Can you try the autoloader file for both, on a different PC?

>> NEW! 10% discount on BlackBerry devices from ShopBlackBerry.com, including PRIV


1. If any post helps you please click the Like Button below the post(s) that helped you.
2. Please resolve your thread by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
3. Install free BlackBerry Protect today for backups of contacts and data.
4. Guide to Unlocking your BlackBerry & Unlock Codes
Join our BBM Channels (Beta)
BlackBerry Support Forums Channel
PIN: C0001B7B4   Display/Scan Bar Code
Knowledge Base Updates
PIN: C0005A9AA   Display/Scan Bar Code
Highlighted
Super Contributor
Posts: 343
Registered: ‎09-08-2010
My Device: Curve 8520, Curve 9300, Bold 9650, Bold 9900, Torch 9800, Torch 9810, Bold 9930, Z10, Q10, Z30, Classic
My Carrier: Globacom

Re: Blackberry error: bb10-0015 Fix anyone?

Hmmm...ok, I would try that; I was actually thinking of trying sachesi, but I'll also give this a trial.

 

Thanks

Posts: 94,247
Likes: 24,335
Solutions: 6,331
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: Passport • Z30 • Z10 • Torch9850 • Playbook
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: Blackberry error: bb10-0015 Fix anyone?

whichever works, good.

 

It is my experiece with this error that Sachesi may not connect, but if it does, great!

>> NEW! 10% discount on BlackBerry devices from ShopBlackBerry.com, including PRIV


1. If any post helps you please click the Like Button below the post(s) that helped you.
2. Please resolve your thread by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
3. Install free BlackBerry Protect today for backups of contacts and data.
4. Guide to Unlocking your BlackBerry & Unlock Codes
Join our BBM Channels (Beta)
BlackBerry Support Forums Channel
PIN: C0001B7B4   Display/Scan Bar Code
Knowledge Base Updates
PIN: C0005A9AA   Display/Scan Bar Code
Super Contributor
Posts: 343
Registered: ‎09-08-2010
My Device: Curve 8520, Curve 9300, Bold 9650, Bold 9900, Torch 9800, Torch 9810, Bold 9930, Z10, Q10, Z30, Classic
My Carrier: Globacom

Re: Blackberry error: bb10-0015 Fix anyone?

Yeah its also been my experience...I have discovered that Sachesi seems to require that the phone have an active connection to the cellular network else it won't work and just says Error: Bad Author or authorization or some such gibberish. Smiley Indifferent

 

Used another computer and it was a breeze...all is working perfectly now. Although I don't seem to know why it didn't work on the previous laptop since all the USB ports are working perfectly...any idea why it didn't?

Posts: 94,247
Likes: 24,335
Solutions: 6,331
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: Passport • Z30 • Z10 • Torch9850 • Playbook
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: Blackberry error: bb10-0015 Fix anyone?

NO idea... could be a bad connection, bad PC driver, I don't know.

>> NEW! 10% discount on BlackBerry devices from ShopBlackBerry.com, including PRIV


1. If any post helps you please click the Like Button below the post(s) that helped you.
2. Please resolve your thread by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
3. Install free BlackBerry Protect today for backups of contacts and data.
4. Guide to Unlocking your BlackBerry & Unlock Codes
Join our BBM Channels (Beta)
BlackBerry Support Forums Channel
PIN: C0001B7B4   Display/Scan Bar Code
Knowledge Base Updates
PIN: C0005A9AA   Display/Scan Bar Code
Moderator
Posts: 7,958
Registered: ‎02-24-2011
My Device: 0

Re: Blackberry error: bb10-0015 Fix anyone?

Leaked OS downloads

Chronos                                                                                                      New to the Community click here  
Community Moderator
Likes2.png  AS3.png  CG2.png