Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Z10

Highlighted
New Contributor
My Device: Torch 9800 and Playbook
My Carrier: Rogers

Can't Send Emails

I have been using BB for many years and never had this problem (but always had BIS).

I have an email address that is for my own website. mike@mywebsite.ca (that's not my actual website), and I can set it up using IMAP so that I can receive emails, but when I send an email it actually says that it sent, shows as sent on my server (webmail.mywebsite.ca), but it does not actually send them email.

I tried sending to five different emails and not one wnet through. I emailed the same addresses from  y computer (same setup as phone) and it worked perfectly.

I spoke with rogers and they said it had to be a settings problem with my phone and needed to contact my hosting company for correct settings. Hosting company could not figure it out and said maybe it was a problem with Blackberry, Blackberry forum said it could be problem with Rogers.

Anyone have any ideas? Again, everything works using IMAP except sending messages, shows as sent everywhere (on server and on Blackberry) but nobody is receiving the emails I send.

My hosting is with Canadianwebhosting.com if that helps anyone arrive at answer somehow.

Thanks

Forums Advisor I
My Device: Blackberry Z10, Blackberry Playbook 64gb
My Carrier: Bell

Re: Can't Send Emails