Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Z10

Reply
New Contributor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎04-23-2011
My Device: blackberry Z10
My Carrier: vodacom

Can't connect via USB

Hi

I have reset the installation on the blackberry link. re installed the software./

the following message appears "error occurred mounting blackberry pin volumes. Reconnect."

i swooped more than 5 different USB cables.

I have made a log but dont know what that means. I have also signed out and signed in. The system gives me the blackberry pin but shows nothing is connected

how do I go about solving this issue

Retired
Posts: 4,285
Registered: ‎07-26-2010
My Device: Q10/Q5/Z10/9930/9860/9310

Re: Can't connect via USB

Hey tequilla,

Welcome to the BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

 

Thanks for the question.

 

Follow both of the steps below to resolve this issue:

 

Turn on the TCP/IP NetBIOS Helper service by following the steps below:

  1. On the Windows PC click on the Start button
  2. In the search field type services.msc
  3. Right click on services.msc and select Run as administrator
  4. Scroll down to the TCP/IP NetBios Helper service
  5. Right click and select Properties
  6. Change the Startup type to Automatic
  7. For the Service Status click on Start
  8. Click OK

Turn on the Workstation Service by following the steps below:

  1. On the Windows PC click on the Start Button
  2. In the search field type services.msc
  3. Right click on services.msc and select Run as administrator
  4. Scroll down to Workstation
  5. Right Click and select properties
  6. Change the Startup type to Automatic
  7. Set the Service Status to Start
  8. Click Ok

Let me know if the issue still persists.

 

Cheers.

 


-ViciousFerret


 


Come follow your BlackBerry Technical Team on Twitter! @BlackBerryHelp


Be sure to click Like! for those who have helped you.

Click  Accept as Solution for posts that have solved your issue(s)!



New Contributor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎04-23-2011
My Device: blackberry Z10
My Carrier: vodacom

Re: Can't connect via USB

All the mentioned settings is exactly as explained so no changes had to be performed. when the phone is inserted via usb the same message appears right bottom corner...."mounting blackbery storage volumes"

no connection can be made with the phone

On the blackberry device manager it says that the device has been connected. it supplies time connected as well as ipv4 adress.

internal volume not mounted as well as removable volume is not mounted.

New Contributor
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎06-13-2013
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: Airtel Zambia

Re: Can't connect via USB

Am failing to even download the blackberrylink... Africa internet is bad so it jus fails... There must be another way to move my things frm my bb9800 to z10 heeeeeeeeeellllp pliz
New Contributor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎04-23-2011
My Device: blackberry Z10
My Carrier: vodacom

Re: Can't connect via USB

I have reloaded the phone again. i have made sure all the settings are exactly as explained in your explanation. still cant connect to the phone. any other suggestions perhaps.   maby a large hammer?

Regular Contributor
Posts: 77
Registered: ‎08-19-2011
My Device: Torch 9800, Z10
My Carrier: EE

Re: Can't connect via USB

Hey do a search for usb problems on this forum, you may need to download some usb drivers from Blackberry.

I had the same with my w8 PC and now it works a treat. Others' pain is your gain!

https://swdownloads.blackberry.com/Downloads/entry.do?code=A8BAA56554F96369AB93E4F3BB068C22