Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Z10


Thank you for visiting the BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

BlackBerry will be closing the BlackBerry Support Community Forums Device Forums on April 1st (Developers, see below)

BlackBerry remains committed to providing excellent customer support to our customers. We are delighted to direct you to the CrackBerry Forums, a well-established and thorough support channel, for continued BlackBerry support. Please visit http://forums.crackberry.com or http://crackberry.com/ask. You can also continue to visit BlackBerry Support or the BlackBerry Knowledge Base for official support options available for your BlackBerry Smartphone.

"When we launched CrackBerry.com 10 years ago, we set out to make it a fun and useful destination where BlackBerry Smartphone owners could share their excitement and learn to unleash the full potential of their BlackBerry. A decade later, the CrackBerry community is as active and passionate as ever and I know our knowledgeable members and volunteers will be excited to welcome and assist more BlackBerry owners with their questions."

- Kevin Michaluk, Founder, CrackBerry.com

Developers, for more information about the BlackBerry Developer Community please review Join the Conversation on the BlackBerry Developer Community Forums found on Inside BlackBerry.


Reply
Contributor
Posts: 29
Registered: ‎01-08-2009
My Device: Z10 / Playbook
My Carrier: Movistar

Re: Cannot update BB10 on my Z10 | Loading the Operating System in to the Z10 Using Link

BB Link is not recognizing my device. This is what I see: 

 

Capture4.JPG

 

Should I "reload"?

 

Contributor
Posts: 29
Registered: ‎01-08-2009
My Device: Z10 / Playbook
My Carrier: Movistar

Re: Cannot update BB10 on my Z10 | Loading the Operating System in to the Z10 Using Link

One more thing. Should I have the SIM card on? Would it be better if I use a T-Mobile USA SIM card?

Posts: 96,070
Likes: 24,627
Solutions: 6,422
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: Passport • Z30 • Z10 • Torch9850 • Playbook
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: Cannot update BB10 on my Z10


JSanders wrote:

 

 

2.  Open the rear of the Z10 and remove the SIM card (not the media card).

Remove it. That's why I noted the same in my instructions above.

 

If you follow those directions they should work. Top of this thread.



1. If any post helps you please click the Like Button below the post(s) that helped you.
2. Please resolve your thread by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
3. Install free BlackBerry Protect today for backups of contacts and data.
4. Guide to Unlocking your BlackBerry & Unlock Codes
Join our BBM Channels (Beta)
BlackBerry Support Forums Channel
PIN: C0001B7B4   Display/Scan Bar Code
Knowledge Base Updates
PIN: C0005A9AA   Display/Scan Bar Code
Contributor
Posts: 29
Registered: ‎01-08-2009
My Device: Z10 / Playbook
My Carrier: Movistar

Re: Cannot update BB10 on my Z10

I did as you said, buth BB Link offers me to update to the version currently installed (and that is not the newer one). Should I proceed anyway?

 

Capture5.JPG

Highlighted
Posts: 96,070
Likes: 24,627
Solutions: 6,422
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: Passport • Z30 • Z10 • Torch9850 • Playbook
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: Cannot update BB10 on my Z10

No need to do so.

 

That's the same screen shot you had previously posted.



1. If any post helps you please click the Like Button below the post(s) that helped you.
2. Please resolve your thread by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
3. Install free BlackBerry Protect today for backups of contacts and data.
4. Guide to Unlocking your BlackBerry & Unlock Codes
Join our BBM Channels (Beta)
BlackBerry Support Forums Channel
PIN: C0001B7B4   Display/Scan Bar Code
Knowledge Base Updates
PIN: C0005A9AA   Display/Scan Bar Code
Contributor
Posts: 29
Registered: ‎01-08-2009
My Device: Z10 / Playbook
My Carrier: Movistar

Re: Cannot update BB10 on my Z10

So, there is no way to upgrade my Z10 to BB10.0.1.xx?

Posts: 96,070
Likes: 24,627
Solutions: 6,422
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: Passport • Z30 • Z10 • Torch9850 • Playbook
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: Cannot update BB10 on my Z10

You should be able to to do so if you follow the directions I posted.

 

But, from the latter question you had about removing the SIM card, I get the feeling you had not followed the directions earlier.



1. If any post helps you please click the Like Button below the post(s) that helped you.
2. Please resolve your thread by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
3. Install free BlackBerry Protect today for backups of contacts and data.
4. Guide to Unlocking your BlackBerry & Unlock Codes
Join our BBM Channels (Beta)
BlackBerry Support Forums Channel
PIN: C0001B7B4   Display/Scan Bar Code
Knowledge Base Updates
PIN: C0005A9AA   Display/Scan Bar Code
Contributor
Posts: 29
Registered: ‎01-08-2009
My Device: Z10 / Playbook
My Carrier: Movistar

Re: Cannot update BB10 on my Z10

Your assumption is wrong, I'm sorry to tell you

Posts: 96,070
Likes: 24,627
Solutions: 6,422
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: Passport • Z30 • Z10 • Torch9850 • Playbook
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: Cannot update BB10 on my Z10

I haven't assumed anything.



1. If any post helps you please click the Like Button below the post(s) that helped you.
2. Please resolve your thread by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
3. Install free BlackBerry Protect today for backups of contacts and data.
4. Guide to Unlocking your BlackBerry & Unlock Codes
Join our BBM Channels (Beta)
BlackBerry Support Forums Channel
PIN: C0001B7B4   Display/Scan Bar Code
Knowledge Base Updates
PIN: C0005A9AA   Display/Scan Bar Code
Contributor
Posts: 29
Registered: ‎01-08-2009
My Device: Z10 / Playbook
My Carrier: Movistar

Re: Cannot update BB10 on my Z10

Well. I did it again. Just as you said in the initial message. Same result. Same OS. No update.

 

I guess I need another solution (if there is one)