Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Z10


Thank you for visiting the BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

BlackBerry will be closing the BlackBerry Support Community Forums Device Forums on April 1st (Developers, see below)

BlackBerry remains committed to providing excellent customer support to our customers. We are delighted to direct you to the CrackBerry Forums, a well-established and thorough support channel, for continued BlackBerry support. Please visit http://forums.crackberry.com or http://crackberry.com/ask. You can also continue to visit BlackBerry Support or the BlackBerry Knowledge Base for official support options available for your BlackBerry Smartphone.

"When we launched CrackBerry.com 10 years ago, we set out to make it a fun and useful destination where BlackBerry Smartphone owners could share their excitement and learn to unleash the full potential of their BlackBerry. A decade later, the CrackBerry community is as active and passionate as ever and I know our knowledgeable members and volunteers will be excited to welcome and assist more BlackBerry owners with their questions."

- Kevin Michaluk, Founder, CrackBerry.com

Developers, for more information about the BlackBerry Developer Community please review Join the Conversation on the BlackBerry Developer Community Forums found on Inside BlackBerry.


Reply
Highlighted
New Contributor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎01-11-2014
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: Beeline
Accepted Solution

Cant reload to factory setting from updated OS 10.2.0.429 pls help

I updated OS to 10.2.0.429 on my Z10 after that i got problems with battery ( runs down very Quickly) and cant reload my backup. I decided to return to old OS using bblink and phone settings to reload factory settings but OS still 10.2.0.429 , pls help to settle this issue
New Member
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎01-11-2014
My Device: z10
My Carrier: Digicel

Re: Cant reload to factory setting from updated OS 10.2.0.429 pls help

i also have problems myself reloading the OS. i get this message when trying to do so

 

An error has occurred while updating your device's software.

Unspecified error encountered [A:0x000000A2]

 


help please

Guru II
Posts: 22,045
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: BlackBerry PRIV; BlackBerry Z30, Z10 and Q10 w/OS 10.3.2.2639; PlayBook w/OS 2.1.0.1917
My Carrier: AT&T

Re: Cant reload to factory setting from updated OS 10.2.0.429 pls help

Have you rebooted both the device and the PC?

To be honest, I'd recommend updating to 10.2.1.1925. You can find it over on CrackBerry.com in the Beta OS section. It's a large file to download but it's a simple process to install. Yes, it's a beta but it runs better than any version of the OS that has been released to date, including official versions.

As for the backup, occasionally I've had the backup corrupt and not restore to any version of the OS. I don't know if that is what happened in this case but it can happen.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
1. Please thank those who help you by clicking the "Like" button at the bottom of the post that helped you.
2. If your issue has been solved, please resolve it by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
New Contributor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎01-11-2014
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: Beeline

Re: Cant reload to factory setting from updated OS 10.2.0.429 pls help

Reboot PC?
Guru II
Posts: 22,045
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: BlackBerry PRIV; BlackBerry Z30, Z10 and Q10 w/OS 10.3.2.2639; PlayBook w/OS 2.1.0.1917
My Carrier: AT&T

Re: Cant reload to factory setting from updated OS 10.2.0.429 pls help

Reboot the computer you're using to reload the OS.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
1. Please thank those who help you by clicking the "Like" button at the bottom of the post that helped you.
2. If your issue has been solved, please resolve it by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
Contributor
Posts: 12
Registered: ‎12-28-2015
My Device: z10
My Carrier: Airtel

Re: Cant reload to factory setting from updated OS 10.2.0.429 pls help

Heyy, did you slove this error, I am facing the same problem. "An error has occured while updating your device software". Unspecified error encountered [A:0x000000A2] .

 

Any help will be appreciated.

Thanking you in anticipation.

New Member
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎09-14-2016
My Device: z10
My Carrier: samir

Re: Cant reload to factory setting ,and doesn't load any autoloader, and also bb link disconnect mobile

please help me , my bb z10 is fully blank only show www.bberror.com/bb0020 , so tell me what i can do...

Hall of Famer III
Posts: 59,104
Registered: ‎11-28-2008
My Device: DTEK50 (AAI82), PRIV (AAI795), Z10/Z30/Q10 (10.3.2.2813), Playbook (2.1.0.1917)
My Carrier: TMobile USA

Re: Cant reload to factory setting ,and doesn't load any autoloader, and also bb link disconnect mobile


samirjha05 wrote:

please help me , my bb z10 is fully blank only show www.bberror.com/bb0020 , so tell me what i can do...


Hi and Welcome to the Community!

Here is a KB that discusses that error:

Hopefully it contains something useful! There also are multiple existing threads on this site that discuss that exact error...your review of those might prove useful, and a search of this site, using the error message, error code, or symptom, should reveal all applicable existing threads to you.

Good luck and let us know!


Occam's Razor nearly always applies when troubleshooting technology issues!

New to the Community? Click here and also here for helpful guidance. Also please click here for additional helpful information to guide you as you proceed. I always recommend that you treat your BlackBerry like any other computing device, including using a regular backup schedule...click here for an article with instructions. If anyone has been helpful to you, please show your appreciation by clicking the button. Need a reference to BB10 OS/SR versions? Click here. Need a specific BB10 AutoLoader? Send me a private message.

...................................................... ......................................................