Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Z10


Thank you for visiting the BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

BlackBerry will be closing the BlackBerry Support Community Forums Device Forums on April 1st (Developers, see below)

BlackBerry remains committed to providing excellent customer support to our customers. We are delighted to direct you to the CrackBerry Forums, a well-established and thorough support channel, for continued BlackBerry support. Please visit http://forums.crackberry.com or http://crackberry.com/ask. You can also continue to visit BlackBerry Support or the BlackBerry Knowledge Base for official support options available for your BlackBerry Smartphone.

"When we launched CrackBerry.com 10 years ago, we set out to make it a fun and useful destination where BlackBerry Smartphone owners could share their excitement and learn to unleash the full potential of their BlackBerry. A decade later, the CrackBerry community is as active and passionate as ever and I know our knowledgeable members and volunteers will be excited to welcome and assist more BlackBerry owners with their questions."

- Kevin Michaluk, Founder, CrackBerry.com

Developers, for more information about the BlackBerry Developer Community please review Join the Conversation on the BlackBerry Developer Community Forums found on Inside BlackBerry.


Reply
New Contributor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎03-06-2013
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: Vodacom
Accepted Solution

Cell Broadcast 50

Can anyone advise how to turn off the very annoying 'cell broadcast 50' which appears constantly on the Z10?

Retired
Posts: 2,372
Registered: ‎07-13-2009
My Device: BlackBerry Z10 smartphone

Re: Cell Broadcast 50

Hello AndyFSA,

Welcome to the BlackBerry Support Community.

 

When do you receive this message? Does it pop up on your BlackBerry Z10 smartphone randomly or when performing a specific task?

 

Thank you.


-FB


 


Come follow your BlackBerry Technical Team on Twitter! @BlackBerryHelp


Be sure to click Kudos! for those who have helped you.

Click "Accept as a Solution" for posts that have solved your issue(s)!


New Contributor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎03-06-2013
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: Vodacom

Re: Cell Broadcast 50

Found out where to disable thanks!

Retired
Posts: 2,372
Registered: ‎07-13-2009
My Device: BlackBerry Z10 smartphone

Re: Cell Broadcast 50

Which steps did you use Andy?


-FB


 


Come follow your BlackBerry Technical Team on Twitter! @BlackBerryHelp


Be sure to click Kudos! for those who have helped you.

Click "Accept as a Solution" for posts that have solved your issue(s)!


New Member
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎03-11-2013
My Device: BlackBerry Z10
My Carrier: Rogers

Re: Cell Broadcast 50

I am experiencing the same issue...It is 100% annoying. Tried every thing to fix mm but still not fix! a notification type message pops up every now and then " Cell Broadcast : " with the information of tower locations! Every time I switch to different towers I get this notification!
Highlighted
Forums Advisor I
Posts: 568
Registered: ‎02-05-2013
My Device: Blackberry Z10, Blackberry Playbook 64gb
My Carrier: Bell

Re: Cell Broadcast 50

Go into the hub, click on overflow icon(3 Vertical dots, settings, cell broadcast, and turn it off there.

IMG_00000112.png

New Contributor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎10-12-2015
My Device: z10
My Carrier: 09687279897

Re: Cell Broadcast 50

Hello,

            I have BB Z10 in which Cell_brodacst disturbs me alot. I have verizon mobile in which the option to close the said isn't available. Please suggest me.

New Contributor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎10-12-2015
My Device: z10
My Carrier: 09687279897

Re: Cell Broadcast 50

please reply me as much as earlier...
Contributor
Posts: 23
Registered: ‎11-01-2013
My Device: Q10 SQN100-1-Black
My Carrier: saskTel

Re: Cell Broadcast 50

From the hub>press three dots (bottom right)>Settings>Cell Broadcast (at bottom of list)>turn off
Contributor
Posts: 23
Registered: ‎11-01-2013
My Device: Q10 SQN100-1-Black
My Carrier: saskTel

Re: Cell Broadcast 50

How does one include a screen shot like that in a post?