Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Z10


Thank you for visiting the BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

BlackBerry will be closing the BlackBerry Support Community Forums Device Forums on April 1st (Developers, see below)

BlackBerry remains committed to providing excellent customer support to our customers. We are delighted to direct you to the CrackBerry Forums, a well-established and thorough support channel, for continued BlackBerry support. Please visit http://forums.crackberry.com or http://crackberry.com/ask. You can also continue to visit BlackBerry Support or the BlackBerry Knowledge Base for official support options available for your BlackBerry Smartphone.

"When we launched CrackBerry.com 10 years ago, we set out to make it a fun and useful destination where BlackBerry Smartphone owners could share their excitement and learn to unleash the full potential of their BlackBerry. A decade later, the CrackBerry community is as active and passionate as ever and I know our knowledgeable members and volunteers will be excited to welcome and assist more BlackBerry owners with their questions."

- Kevin Michaluk, Founder, CrackBerry.com

Developers, for more information about the BlackBerry Developer Community please review Join the Conversation on the BlackBerry Developer Community Forums found on Inside BlackBerry.


Reply
New Contributor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎04-18-2013
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: CityPhone

Clear BBM Chat / Conversations History

Would like to clear the chat history in for a BBM contact. There is an icon at the bottom of the vertical BBM menu bar with an option to "end Chat" with a garbage can symbol next to it. Selecting this icon simply closes the BBM chat window and the complete chat history remains. No problems erasing chat history with BB Bold. Z10 software problem or bug?

Contributor
Posts: 18
Registered: ‎03-11-2013
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: rogers

Re: Clear BBM Chat / Conversations History

Hi StephenMcAllister,

 

when you are in BBM under the chats heading, swipe from the top down and it will reveal additonal options. Select settings and at the bottom, you will see the option to save/delete chat history. I hope this helps.

New Contributor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎04-18-2013
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: CityPhone

Re: Clear BBM Chat / Conversations History

Thank you for this - when I swipe from top, while in "BBM chat mode" I keep getting the "system settings" for "settings", rotation lock, bluetooth, wi-fi, alarm and notifications. Can not generate another BBM menu by swiping from the top. I must be doing something wrong?

 

S

Contributor
Posts: 18
Registered: ‎03-11-2013
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: rogers

Re: Clear BBM Chat / Conversations History

Should have been more specific. This does not work in the Hub. Open the BBM app on its own and it will work.

Please let me know.
New Contributor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎04-18-2013
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: CityPhone

Re: Clear BBM Chat / Conversations History

It worked - thank you very much.

 

S

Contributor
Posts: 18
Registered: ‎03-11-2013
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: rogers

Re: Clear BBM Chat / Conversations History

You are welcome! I'm glad I was able to help.
Contributor
Posts: 12
Registered: ‎10-18-2010
My Device: torch 9800
My Carrier: o2

Re: Clear BBM Chat / Conversations History

But that clears Everyone's history. What if I want to delete one person's only.

This is a bug cause when I press end chat button the popup says "if you end the chat, all messages will be deleted" they don't delete, so that makes no sense.
New Member
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎02-04-2015
My Device: bbm app
My Carrier: Mobile data

Re: Clear BBM Chat / Conversations History

Ermmm, if you go into the settings, swipe to chat then save chat history and activate the "off" button.
Go to your chat list,long hold the contact you want to delete his/her chat....some options will pop up then click on "end chat" it then prompts you to cancel or delete...so DELETE.