Thank you for visiting the BlackBerry Support Community Forums.
BlackBerry will be closing the BlackBerry Support Community Forums Device Forums on April 1st (Developers, see below)
BlackBerry remains committed to providing excellent customer support to our customers. We are delighted to direct you to the CrackBerry Forums, a well-established and thorough support channel, for continued BlackBerry support. Please visit http://forums.crackberry.com or http://crackberry.com/ask. You can also continue to visit BlackBerry Support or the BlackBerry Knowledge Base for official support options available for your BlackBerry Smartphone.
"When we launched CrackBerry.com 10 years ago, we set out to make it a fun and useful destination where BlackBerry Smartphone owners could share their excitement and learn to unleash the full potential of their BlackBerry. A decade later, the CrackBerry community is as active and passionate as ever and I know our knowledgeable members and volunteers will be excited to welcome and assist more BlackBerry owners with their questions."
- Kevin Michaluk, Founder, CrackBerry.com
Developers, for more information about the BlackBerry Developer Community please review Join the Conversation on the BlackBerry Developer Community Forums found on Inside BlackBerry.
02-26-2013 10:05 AM
When I delete something on my Z10 it aso deletes it from my inbox on gmail too, same with Facebook messages. Does anyone know how to stop this? I dont like a ton of stuff sitting on my BB once Ihve read it, but I still want to keep the message on my gmail box.
02-26-2013 11:23 AM
02-26-2013 12:01 PM
You can try using this suggestion, and file the items with 'show filed messages' turned off.
02-26-2013 03:24 PM
02-27-2013 09:41 AM
The fact that its finally working correctly when it deletes on both is fantastic. Who wants to delete their emails twice?
One of my biggest peeves on my 9900.
That's exactly how I feel, total reconcilliation between the devices is great for me too.
That said, it would be nice if the deleted emails would go into the deleted items folder, or another folder of your chosing, just in case you accidentally delete something important and want it back. I truly believe that this is how it was supposed to work (just like almost every other email client on the planet) and that there is a bug there. I am waiting for confirmation on that fact still.
02-27-2013 10:16 AM
That said, it would be nice if the deleted emails would go into the deleted items folder, or another folder of your chosing, just in case you accidentally delete something important and want it back.
My thoughts exactly. With my Torch 9800, I could delete it from my device because I didn't need it, but still had it in my e-mail inbox for reference. To know now that any e-mails deleted from the device is immediately deleted is a bit disconcerting. At the same time, I feel as if some e-mails I don't really need on my device so don't really want it there is taking up screen space, but can refer to my e-mails through my laptop if I want to.