Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Z10

Reply
New Contributor
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎08-29-2013
My Device: Z10, Q10
My Carrier: virgin

Re: Device Pin Blocked

Hardly anyone has heard about blackberries in Belarus, let alone BIS. Being the country still behind the iron curtain, they still have the system where you have to set up the APN profile in order to get access to the internet. One of the BBs told me that it didn't have access to the internet and I specified the local operator APN (vmi.velcom.by) but the other one didn't ask for any changes. Everything worked fine for 11 days, I went back to the UK and when I got back to Belarus, Z10 changed Network Mode by its own will (took me half a day to realise that because I was in poor reception area and thought that I just didn't have the signal) and got blocked the day after. Z10 became blocked a day after that.

New Contributor
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎08-29-2013
My Device: Z10, Q10
My Carrier: virgin

Re: Device Pin Blocked

Hardly anyone has heard about blackberries in Belarus, let alone BIS. Being the country still behind the iron curtain, they still have the system where you have to set up the APN profile in order to get access to the internet. One of the BBs told me that it didn't have access to the internet and I specified the local operator APN (vmi.velcom.by) but the other one didn't ask for any changes. Everything worked fine for 11 days, I went back to the UK and when I got back to Belarus, Z10 changed Network Mode by its own will (took me half a day to realise that because I was in poor reception area and thought that I just didn't have the signal) and got blocked the day after. Z10 became blocked a day after that.
Forums Advisor II
Posts: 920
Registered: ‎04-01-2009
My Device: Z10 10.2.1.3247
My Carrier: T-Mo USA

Re: Device Pin Blocked

Again, what was the EXACT message you got when blocked? Thanks
New Contributor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎10-11-2013
My Device: Q5
My Carrier: EMT

Re: Device Pin Blocked

Having the same problem now in Estonia (EU).

 

Just at one moment the message appeared and doesn't go away.

 

Bought the phone from UK from official reseller for full price. Until now it work well exept I can't use apps, as perhaps Estonia is the only EU country wich for some reason doesn't sell and support BB.

 

So what can I do? I can't go to UK only for that... But I need my phone to work... Or it is 350€ down the train.

 

Ideas?

 

Text of the error message is:
Header - Device Pin Blocked

Txt - IMEI: ... (numbers)

Unable to contact BlsckBerry service. Please contact service provider for assistance.

 

Under that there is a button  - Emergency Call.

Posts: 94,493
Likes: 24,392
Solutions: 6,349
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: Passport • Z30 • Z10 • Torch9850 • Playbook
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: Device Pin Blocked


meesmuiste wrote:
Please contact service provider for assistance.

That ^^.

 

You will need to ask them to escalate to BlackBerry.

>> NEW! 10% discount on BlackBerry devices from ShopBlackBerry.com, including PRIV


1. If any post helps you please click the Like Button below the post(s) that helped you.
2. Please resolve your thread by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
3. Install free BlackBerry Protect today for backups of contacts and data.
4. Guide to Unlocking your BlackBerry & Unlock Codes
Join our BBM Channels (Beta)
BlackBerry Support Forums Channel
PIN: C0001B7B4   Display/Scan Bar Code
Knowledge Base Updates
PIN: C0005A9AA   Display/Scan Bar Code
New Contributor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎10-11-2013
My Device: Q5
My Carrier: EMT

Re: Device Pin Blocked

[ Edited ]

Yeah. But as much as i have read then they haven't been very helpful. I have read lot of similar problems but no solutions... Smiley Sad

 

Oh. And no service providers in Estonia (still EU!) don't do anything with Blackberrys. It's like they have never heard of them! We found out that there might be one technician who knows a little... But this is no technical porblem...

Posts: 94,493
Likes: 24,392
Solutions: 6,349
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: Passport • Z30 • Z10 • Torch9850 • Playbook
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: Device Pin Blocked

You need to get them escalate the issue to BlackBerry technical support. If they won't then you need to call BlackBerry directly.

BlackBerry Customer Support
NA Toll Free: 1-877-255-2377 
UK Toll Free: 0808 100 7466
Europe: +44 1753 558400 
Worldwide: +1-647-426-1108

 

This one worked:  http://supportforums.blackberry.com/t5/BlackBerry-Z10/Z10-Device-PIN-Locked-IMEI-XXXXXXXXXXXXXX/m-p/...

and this one

http://supportforums.blackberry.com/t5/BlackBerry-Z10/Help-Device-Pin-Blocked/m-p/2597979#M39758

and here:

http://supportforums.blackberry.com/t5/BlackBerry-Z10/Z10-Pin-Lock/m-p/2608907#M40429

>> NEW! 10% discount on BlackBerry devices from ShopBlackBerry.com, including PRIV


1. If any post helps you please click the Like Button below the post(s) that helped you.
2. Please resolve your thread by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
3. Install free BlackBerry Protect today for backups of contacts and data.
4. Guide to Unlocking your BlackBerry & Unlock Codes
Join our BBM Channels (Beta)
BlackBerry Support Forums Channel
PIN: C0001B7B4   Display/Scan Bar Code
Knowledge Base Updates
PIN: C0005A9AA   Display/Scan Bar Code
New Contributor
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎08-29-2013
My Device: Z10, Q10
My Carrier: virgin

Re: Device Pin Blocked

I have posted my experiences with Z10 and Q10 in Belarus in August. I think you still need a contract with your provider in order to have access to BIS and if you insert some other's providor SIM into the device, it blockes itself because it can't access BIS. My devices got unblocked once I returned to the UK and inserted the sim with the contract for blackberry services.

 

New Contributor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎10-11-2013
My Device: Q5
My Carrier: EMT

Re: Device Pin Blocked

Yes. I bought it in UK telling that I'm going to put Estonian SIM inside. Actually I did it right away and it worked perfectly. I even could download apps etc. In estonia I coulnd't do that.

 

Now I went to my Estonian provider. They said I'm lucky that my SIM internet was working. But they also said that they can't do anything and they don't know anything and they don't know what to do. And this is the biggest service provider company in Estonia and as they said it was their top man dealing with BB...

 

I also wrote to BB help. All i got was automatic reply. And nothing more has come since.

Posts: 94,493
Likes: 24,392
Solutions: 6,349
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: Passport • Z30 • Z10 • Torch9850 • Playbook
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: Device Pin Blocked


meesmuiste wrote:

  and as they said it was their top man dealing with BB...


Then that person should try a little harder for you. You MUST ask them to escalate the issue to BlackBerry technical support. If they will not do so, you are stuck.

 

Or, you can try calling BlackBerry yourself...

Europe: +44 1753 558400
Worldwide: +1-647-426-1108

>> NEW! 10% discount on BlackBerry devices from ShopBlackBerry.com, including PRIV


1. If any post helps you please click the Like Button below the post(s) that helped you.
2. Please resolve your thread by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
3. Install free BlackBerry Protect today for backups of contacts and data.
4. Guide to Unlocking your BlackBerry & Unlock Codes
Join our BBM Channels (Beta)
BlackBerry Support Forums Channel
PIN: C0001B7B4   Display/Scan Bar Code
Knowledge Base Updates
PIN: C0005A9AA   Display/Scan Bar Code