Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Z10

Reply
Highlighted
Forums Advisor I
Posts: 568
Registered: ‎02-05-2013
My Device: Blackberry Z10, Blackberry Playbook 64gb
My Carrier: Bell

Re: How do I insert "new line" (space for new paragraph) in typing?

I see from images from Blacberry sites, it has the return key .. Might have been the previous alpha version of the OS, but the option should be there.. Toggle back and forth in the bottom corner would be a good option. 

Contributor
Posts: 34
Registered: ‎12-18-2012
My Device: Z10 Black
My Carrier: Vodafone UK

Re: How do I insert "new line" (space for new paragraph) in typing?

No I am afraid,

It has been over a month since I posted,

There was at least one software update since.

And I still can't find a way to "insert new line" when composing FB or SMS message...

Any updates on this issue? Smiley Happy

(pls don't suggest to space it till it drops to new line) 

Posts: 94,250
Likes: 24,335
Solutions: 6,331
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: Passport • Z30 • Z10 • Torch9850 • Playbook
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: How do I insert "new line" (space for new paragraph) in typing?


VENOM7000 wrote:


Any updates on this issue? Smiley Happy


none.

>> NEW! 10% discount on BlackBerry devices from ShopBlackBerry.com, including PRIV


1. If any post helps you please click the Like Button below the post(s) that helped you.
2. Please resolve your thread by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
3. Install free BlackBerry Protect today for backups of contacts and data.
4. Guide to Unlocking your BlackBerry & Unlock Codes
Join our BBM Channels (Beta)
BlackBerry Support Forums Channel
PIN: C0001B7B4   Display/Scan Bar Code
Knowledge Base Updates
PIN: C0005A9AA   Display/Scan Bar Code
Contributor
Posts: 34
Registered: ‎12-18-2012
My Device: Z10 Black
My Carrier: Vodafone UK

Re: How do I insert "new line" (space for new paragraph) in typing?

[ Edited ]

JSanders wrote:

VENOM7000 wrote:


Any updates on this issue? Smiley Happy


none.



Lol,

I knew that buying this mobile in its first days of career would be a "tough love". I knew that software for desktop and BB OS will be full of nonsense and bugs,

But I never thought that such overlook in software function would appear. Smiley Very Happy

New Contributor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎04-04-2013
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: Indosat

Re: How do I insert "new line" (space for new paragraph) in typing?

The newest OS that i recognized is .99 but still no enter for new line in BBM or SMS, please BlackBerry, make this simple fix to make us more love this amazing OS..

Contributor
Posts: 18
Registered: ‎03-04-2013
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: Etisalat

Re: How do I insert "new line" (space for new paragraph) in typing?

[ Edited ]

Totally agree

it is a simple adjustment to the software which will make a huge different to us as end users.

Why blackberry support team are ignoring us on this issue!!!

 

Forums Advisor III
Posts: 1,036
Registered: ‎02-07-2013
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: Rogers

Re: How do I insert "new line" (space for new paragraph) in typing?

I assume that they are spending time fixing bugs right now (IMAP header issue anyone??!?) and will get to the niceties like carriage returns in texts at some time in the future. Smiley Wink

 

Has anyone tried using a period yet? They do a great job of denoting the end of a sentence and starting a new one. <--See! Smiley Very Happy

-: DrewRead :-
Can't find an app on Blackberry World yet? Tweet the developer and ask when they will #GetWithBB10 !!
"Like it" if you like it. Smiley Happy
Posts: 94,250
Likes: 24,335
Solutions: 6,331
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: Passport • Z30 • Z10 • Torch9850 • Playbook
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: How do I insert "new line" (space for new paragraph) in typing?


Alzaabi wrote:

 

Why blackberry support team are ignoring us on this issue!!!


How do you know you are being ignored?

>> NEW! 10% discount on BlackBerry devices from ShopBlackBerry.com, including PRIV


1. If any post helps you please click the Like Button below the post(s) that helped you.
2. Please resolve your thread by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
3. Install free BlackBerry Protect today for backups of contacts and data.
4. Guide to Unlocking your BlackBerry & Unlock Codes
Join our BBM Channels (Beta)
BlackBerry Support Forums Channel
PIN: C0001B7B4   Display/Scan Bar Code
Knowledge Base Updates
PIN: C0005A9AA   Display/Scan Bar Code
Contributor
Posts: 19
Registered: ‎02-13-2013
My Device: BlackBerry Z10/Bold 9700
My Carrier: Rogers/Sprint

Re: How do I insert "new line" (space for new paragraph) in typing?

Have experienced this on Facebook as well but both on my iPhone 4s and Z10, so it doesn't appear to be Blackberry's fault but rather Facebook's with their mobile app(s).
Contributor
Posts: 34
Registered: ‎12-18-2012
My Device: Z10 Black
My Carrier: Vodafone UK

Re: How do I insert "new line" (space for new paragraph) in typing?

Yes I can see where you are going with this. But the problem is also in the SMS creating. So the problems is also tied to the BB OS. Smiley Happy