Thank you for visiting the BlackBerry Support Community Forums.
BlackBerry will be closing the BlackBerry Support Community Forums Device Forums on April 1st (Developers, see below)
BlackBerry remains committed to providing excellent customer support to our customers. We are delighted to direct you to the CrackBerry Forums, a well-established and thorough support channel, for continued BlackBerry support. Please visit http://forums.crackberry.com or http://crackberry.com/ask. You can also continue to visit BlackBerry Support or the BlackBerry Knowledge Base for official support options available for your BlackBerry Smartphone.
"When we launched CrackBerry.com 10 years ago, we set out to make it a fun and useful destination where BlackBerry Smartphone owners could share their excitement and learn to unleash the full potential of their BlackBerry. A decade later, the CrackBerry community is as active and passionate as ever and I know our knowledgeable members and volunteers will be excited to welcome and assist more BlackBerry owners with their questions."
- Kevin Michaluk, Founder, CrackBerry.com
Developers, for more information about the BlackBerry Developer Community please review Join the Conversation on the BlackBerry Developer Community Forums found on Inside BlackBerry.
03-08-2013 09:59 AM
I currently have 10.0.10.85 software on the devise. Every morning I get notification that 10.0.10.85 is available to download. Does anyone know who to stop this from happening?
03-08-2013 11:00 AM
03-08-2013 12:34 PM - edited 03-08-2013 12:35 PM
You are getting individual app updates pushed to you, thus the same OS software version is listed. This is apparently now possible on BB10.
The updates you are receiving are likely the Rogers carrier specific app. You have deleted one or all of: "Rogers Anyplace Live", "Rogers 1 Number", or "Rogers My Account"
The OS is being told by Rogers to reinstall these apps when they are deleted, it is annoying and I wish it was made to stop as well.
Try it... delete any one of them and check for updates. There will be a small 'OS' update available (1mb for Live and 1 Number when I delete them.) Download the update and those pesky buggers are back in the folder that you had them in before you deleted them.
This practice is petty and annoying, and I deleted the apps because I don't want them.. I hope it stops in a future version of the OS.