Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Z10

Reply
New Member
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎10-13-2013
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: 971506960153

Lost Z10

Hi 

 

I have lost my z10..  Blackberry protect was  on ..but i could not wipe out my data..eas i am not getting any option in the website of protect to do wiping of data..

 

can you help me out ?

 

regards

muthu

Guru II
Posts: 21,728
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: BlackBerry PRIV; BlackBerry Z30, Z10 and Q10 w/OS 10.3.2.2639; PlayBook w/OS 2.1.0.1917
My Carrier: AT&T

Re: Lost Z10

If the device is not turned on or is out of range you may not be able to get commands to the device.

Are you able to locate it in Protect?

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
1. Please thank those who help you by clicking the "Like" button at the bottom of the post that helped you.
2. If your issue has been solved, please resolve it by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
New Member
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎10-13-2013
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: 971506960153

Re: Lost Z10

Hi I could not locate it.As website does not provide me any link..
Guru II
Posts: 21,728
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: BlackBerry PRIV; BlackBerry Z30, Z10 and Q10 w/OS 10.3.2.2639; PlayBook w/OS 2.1.0.1917
My Carrier: AT&T

Re: Lost Z10

What do you mean there is no link? Does the device show up at all in protect?

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
1. Please thank those who help you by clicking the "Like" button at the bottom of the post that helped you.
2. If your issue has been solved, please resolve it by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
New Member
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎10-13-2013
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: 971506960153

Re: Lost Z10

Yes . doesn't show up at all
Guru II
Posts: 21,728
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: BlackBerry PRIV; BlackBerry Z30, Z10 and Q10 w/OS 10.3.2.2639; PlayBook w/OS 2.1.0.1917
My Carrier: AT&T

Re: Lost Z10

Even if the device is turned off it should show up in there. It sounds like you didn't have Protect enabled properly. You won't be able to locate or wipe the device.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
1. Please thank those who help you by clicking the "Like" button at the bottom of the post that helped you.
2. If your issue has been solved, please resolve it by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!