Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Z10


Thank you for visiting the BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

BlackBerry will be closing the BlackBerry Support Community Forums Device Forums on April 1st (Developers, see below)

BlackBerry remains committed to providing excellent customer support to our customers. We are delighted to direct you to the CrackBerry Forums, a well-established and thorough support channel, for continued BlackBerry support. Please visit http://forums.crackberry.com or http://crackberry.com/ask. You can also continue to visit BlackBerry Support or the BlackBerry Knowledge Base for official support options available for your BlackBerry Smartphone.

"When we launched CrackBerry.com 10 years ago, we set out to make it a fun and useful destination where BlackBerry Smartphone owners could share their excitement and learn to unleash the full potential of their BlackBerry. A decade later, the CrackBerry community is as active and passionate as ever and I know our knowledgeable members and volunteers will be excited to welcome and assist more BlackBerry owners with their questions."

- Kevin Michaluk, Founder, CrackBerry.com

Developers, for more information about the BlackBerry Developer Community please review Join the Conversation on the BlackBerry Developer Community Forums found on Inside BlackBerry.


Reply
Trusted Contributor
Posts: 105
Registered: ‎02-21-2012
My Device: Z10 and Playbook
My Carrier: Vodafone UK

Re: MMS not working.

I have been fiddling with the settings. If the IP shows 012 then it won't receive but it tries to send for aged but fails. With the IP showing just the 12 then it will receive and point blank refuse to send. My friend was testing with me yesterday and sent and received on his Z10 on Three UK so it is deffo the Voda settings!
Contributor
Posts: 13
Registered: ‎02-17-2013
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: vodafone

Re: MMS not working.

I was told to put the 0 infront!

I am getting the opinion fast that Vodafone haven't a clue. I think I'll give the new sim a try and then ask for a different phone, anything but a blackberry.

I will let you know if the sim fixes it (but don't hold your breath!)

Trusted Contributor
Posts: 105
Registered: ‎02-21-2012
My Device: Z10 and Playbook
My Carrier: Vodafone UK

Re: MMS not working.

I am going to try sim tomorrow in another phone and report back to you and I am certain another sim won't make a difference if there are multiple people having issues on Voda... let's report back tomorrow Smiley Happy going to try another sim in my phone too!
Contributor
Posts: 13
Registered: ‎02-17-2013
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: vodafone

Re: MMS not working.

anyone got any news on this? new sim failed to fix problem. 8 calls to vodafone today failed to fix problem.
Highlighted
Contributor
Posts: 13
Registered: ‎02-17-2013
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: vodafone

Re: MMS not working.

any news? I still can't send mms and am trying to cancel contract now. All this has lost my faith in Vodafone and Blackberry.
Trusted Contributor
Posts: 105
Registered: ‎02-21-2012
My Device: Z10 and Playbook
My Carrier: Vodafone UK

Re: MMS not working.

I have spoken to them again and they still don't know what the problem is Smiley Sad I can't find anything anywhere else about it. I am going to hang on and see if a software update - that seem to be coming thick and fast this week - will help.
Contributor
Posts: 13
Registered: ‎02-17-2013
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: vodafone

Re: MMS not working.

i did a software update and it made no difference. I have emailed the CEO of Vodafone too. If other providers do not have this issue then why can't Vodafone admit there is a problem their end...all I got from the shop is that it is BB's fault. totally fed up with this
Trusted Contributor
Posts: 105
Registered: ‎02-21-2012
My Device: Z10 and Playbook
My Carrier: Vodafone UK

Re: MMS not working.

I just sent and received one - I removed the 0 from the Proxy IP address in MMS advanced settings and turned off my Wifi and I received it! Also just sent and received with the Wifi on Smiley Happy
Contributor
Posts: 13
Registered: ‎02-17-2013
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: vodafone

Re: MMS not working.

Fantastic news.....mine is going back and they are reverting to my old contract. Then I can choose another phone. Good outcomes for both of us except you managed to get your phone up and running.

Trusted Contributor
Posts: 105
Registered: ‎02-21-2012
My Device: Z10 and Playbook
My Carrier: Vodafone UK

Re: MMS not working.

Well, not so good as I just tried to send to someone else and it didn't send! I am glad they are letting you change contract and handset Smiley Happy what are you going to go for this time?