Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Z10

Reply
Highlighted
New Member
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎10-28-2013
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: Wind

Network Codes Blocked?

Hi all, 

 

I'm trying to figure out how to unlock/use a Z10 that was just given to me, but when I insert the sim card I get a Network Blocked message. 

 

Additionally, when I click on Settings > Security and Privacy > Sim Card I get the following message and nothing else:

 

"One or more of your network codes is blocked. This is preventing your device from using the mobile network. Please Contact your service provider."

 

Anyone have any experience with this message? What are my options? Thanks in advance!

Forums Advisor III
Posts: 1,477
Registered: ‎04-19-2011
My Device: BlackBerry Z10 + Z30 + Playbook 64
My Carrier: Rogers

Re: Network Codes Blocked?


SSA_CA wrote:

Hi all, 

 

I'm trying to figure out how to unlock/use a Z10 that was just given to me, but when I insert the sim card I get a Network Blocked message. 

 

Additionally, when I click on Settings > Security and Privacy > Sim Card I get the following message and nothing else:

 

"One or more of your network codes is blocked. This is preventing your device from using the mobile network. Please Contact your service provider."

 

Anyone have any experience with this message? What are my options? Thanks in advance!


I would strongly suggest that you first contact your carrier, or even the ne who gave you the phone and find out as much about it as possible, it may still be lock to the previous carrier, and they will need to unlock it

---------------------------------------------
Using the Playbook and the Z10 and the Z30 and loving them

Martin
Guru III
Posts: 32,126
Registered: ‎06-25-2008
My Device:

I'm rockin the BlackBerry PRIV, Passport, Z30, Z10, Q10, BlackBerry Mini Stereo Speaker, 64 gig PlayBook,BT Headset HS-700

My Carrier: I am on AT&T. Please edit your Personal Profile with your DEVICE TYPE, DEVICE OS and Carrier

Re: Network Codes Blocked?

you can get it unlocked if you wish

 

. SIM Free BlackBerry Unlocking FAQ

 




Click here to Backup the data on your BlackBerry Device! It's important, and FREE!


Click "Accept as Solution" if your problem is solved. To give thanks, click thumbs up
Click to search the Knowledge Base at BTSC and click to Read The Fabulous Manuals

BESAdmin's, please make a signature with your BES environment info.


SIM Free BlackBerry Unlocking FAQ
Follow me on Twitter @knottyrope


Want to thank me? Buy my KnottyRope App here


BES 12 and BES 5.0.4 with Exchange 2010 and SQL 2012 Hyper V


New Developer
Posts: 20
Registered: ‎03-23-2014
My Device: z10
My Carrier: fido

Re: Network Codes Blocked?

Have you been able to solve the problem? I got exactly the same message even without sim card