Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Z10

Reply
Contributor
Posts: 44
Registered: ‎02-19-2013
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: Telus

Outlook not working

I know there were issues with outlook and the Z10.

 

Ever since those issues I have not found a way to get my emails to go to my Z10. I have reinstalled the account 3 times?

 

I think the issues are over are they not?

 

Is there any settings that might be wrong, that I can check.

 

This phone has some other weird issues too, it might be the phone itself.

 

This new phone fancy phone is awesome except for getting e-mails...Who would of that I would ever say that about a blackberry.

1) Was a yahoo user it wont sync with the Z10, no push available.

2) Work uses groupwise there is a setting on our end that employer will not enable to sync with Z10.

3) opened an outlook account because of the Yahoo problems, and now I can't get them.

 

Frustrating!

Sky 

Contributor
Posts: 44
Registered: ‎02-19-2013
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: Telus

Re: Outlook not working

Tried to send to the outlook account from my yahoo account on the Z!), and I get the big Red sign.

 

However, if i send it from my computer from the same account it works?

 

Go figure

Sky

Guru III
Posts: 32,116
Registered: ‎06-25-2008
My Device:

I'm rockin the BlackBerry PRIV, Passport, Z30, Z10, Q10, BlackBerry Mini Stereo Speaker, 64 gig PlayBook,BT Headset HS-700

My Carrier: I am on AT&T. Please edit your Personal Profile with your DEVICE TYPE, DEVICE OS and Carrier

Re: Outlook not working

are you using POP, IMAP or Active Sync?

 




Click here to Backup the data on your BlackBerry Device! It's important, and FREE!


Click "Accept as Solution" if your problem is solved. To give thanks, click thumbs up
Click to search the Knowledge Base at BTSC and click to Read The Fabulous Manuals

BESAdmin's, please make a signature with your BES environment info.


SIM Free BlackBerry Unlocking FAQ
Follow me on Twitter @knottyrope


Want to thank me? Buy my KnottyRope App here


BES 12 and BES 5.0.4 with Exchange 2010 and SQL 2012 Hyper V


Contributor
Posts: 44
Registered: ‎02-19-2013
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: Telus

Re: Outlook not working

I have no idea, how do I check?

 

Thanks

Sky

Guru III
Posts: 32,116
Registered: ‎06-25-2008
My Device:

I'm rockin the BlackBerry PRIV, Passport, Z30, Z10, Q10, BlackBerry Mini Stereo Speaker, 64 gig PlayBook,BT Headset HS-700

My Carrier: I am on AT&T. Please edit your Personal Profile with your DEVICE TYPE, DEVICE OS and Carrier

Re: Outlook not working

go into account setting and then choose advanced

 

Exchange active sync is best for Outlook.com, works great on my Z10

 

 




Click here to Backup the data on your BlackBerry Device! It's important, and FREE!


Click "Accept as Solution" if your problem is solved. To give thanks, click thumbs up
Click to search the Knowledge Base at BTSC and click to Read The Fabulous Manuals

BESAdmin's, please make a signature with your BES environment info.


SIM Free BlackBerry Unlocking FAQ
Follow me on Twitter @knottyrope


Want to thank me? Buy my KnottyRope App here


BES 12 and BES 5.0.4 with Exchange 2010 and SQL 2012 Hyper V


Contributor
Posts: 44
Registered: ‎02-19-2013
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: Telus

Re: Outlook not working

Tried everything to find this. Can`t find it

 

Can you give directions

 

Sky

Contributor
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎08-24-2013
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: Outlook not working

You might want to go to outlook or hotmail, Google or whatever and disengage 2 step verification if you have it on. That seems to help. However Blackberry support did say they were having issues with a google email. Good luck
New Member
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎07-15-2015
My Device: BlackBerry Z10
My Carrier: Vodafone New Zealand

Re: Outlook not working

 thing for me ''Outlook is not responding'' 

Forums Veteran I
Posts: 1,861
Registered: ‎12-23-2013
My Device: Z30, Z10
My Carrier: Vodacom

Re: Outlook not working


skybuckets wrote:

I have no idea, how do I check?

 

Thanks

Sky


You can delete the account, then Add Account - Advanced (at bottom) - Outlook.Com