Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Z10

Reply
Contributor
Posts: 10
Registered: ‎05-31-2013
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: T-Mobile Hungary

Phone app doesn't search

I can only search for partners saved on the GAL from Contacts app. There is no possibility to do this from the Phone app. It worked well with older BB versions.

Retired
Posts: 2,795
Registered: ‎05-10-2010
My Device: BlackBerry Z10 smartphone

Re: Phone app doesn't search

Hi dsimon,

Can you please clarify what happens when you try to search for contacts in the GAL from the Phone application? Is the contacts search icon on the bottom of the screen not availble to choose or does it not display any of your contacts from the GAL? Is your work perimeter unlocked when this is happening?

 

I look forward to your response.


-FS


 


Come follow your BlackBerry Technical Team on Twitter! @BlackBerryHelp


Be sure to click Kudos! for those who have helped you.

Click Solution? for posts that have solved your issue(s)!



Contributor
Posts: 10
Registered: ‎05-31-2013
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: T-Mobile Hungary

Re: Phone app doesn't search

Hi,

 

thanks for the reply. So while Work environment is unlocked I press the phone button on the screen below. Than clock on the partners and press search. Try to write in names are definitely not in my Partner list but are in the GAL. There is no option to search on the server at all.

When I go into partners app, there is the search function reachable.

 

thank you in advance for help!

Guru III
Posts: 32,189
Registered: ‎06-25-2008
My Device:

I'm rockin the BlackBerry DTEK60, Passport, Z30, Z10, Q10, BlackBerry Mini Stereo Speaker, 64 gig PlayBook,BT Headset HS-700

My Carrier: I am on AT&T. Please edit your Personal Profile with your DEVICE TYPE, DEVICE OS and Carrier

Re: Phone app doesn't search

If I goto hub and click on Calls, there is a search function on bottom that produces no results no matter what is typed in

 

I have it in 2 different Z10s on Software Release 10.0.10.116

 




Click here to Backup the data on your BlackBerry Device! It's important, and FREE!


Click "Accept as Solution" if your problem is solved. To give thanks, click thumbs up
Click to search the Knowledge Base at BTSC and click to Read The Fabulous Manuals

BESAdmin's, please make a signature with your BES environment info.


SIM Free BlackBerry Unlocking FAQ
Follow me on Twitter @knottyrope


Want to thank me? Buy my KnottyRope App here


BES 12 and BES 5.0.4 with Exchange 2010 and SQL 2012 Hyper V


Highlighted
Contributor
Posts: 10
Registered: ‎05-31-2013
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: T-Mobile Hungary

Re: Phone app doesn't search

Hi, Any news or suggestions how to fix this?