Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Z10


Thank you for visiting the BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

BlackBerry will be closing the BlackBerry Support Community Forums Device Forums on April 1st (Developers, see below)

BlackBerry remains committed to providing excellent customer support to our customers. We are delighted to direct you to the CrackBerry Forums, a well-established and thorough support channel, for continued BlackBerry support. Please visit http://forums.crackberry.com or http://crackberry.com/ask. You can also continue to visit BlackBerry Support or the BlackBerry Knowledge Base for official support options available for your BlackBerry Smartphone.

"When we launched CrackBerry.com 10 years ago, we set out to make it a fun and useful destination where BlackBerry Smartphone owners could share their excitement and learn to unleash the full potential of their BlackBerry. A decade later, the CrackBerry community is as active and passionate as ever and I know our knowledgeable members and volunteers will be excited to welcome and assist more BlackBerry owners with their questions."

- Kevin Michaluk, Founder, CrackBerry.com

Developers, for more information about the BlackBerry Developer Community please review Join the Conversation on the BlackBerry Developer Community Forums found on Inside BlackBerry.


Reply
New Contributor
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎02-16-2013
My Device: z10
My Carrier: bell

Preparing Blackberry Hub

I have had the phone for one week now and everything seemed to be going ok..........BUT yesterday I wasn't able to get into my hub to read texts, emails etc.   No contact calendar information either.....it just goes to Preparing Blackberry Hub and then nothing happens.   I have tried to starting the phone.....same thing somes up, tried to reload all the information,.....same thing comes up   HELP so frustrating

Highlighted
Posts: 96,070
Likes: 24,627
Solutions: 6,422
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: Passport • Z30 • Z10 • Torch9850 • Playbook
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: Preparing Blackberry Hub

Calendar and contacts are not included in the Hub, I am not sure what you're missing there.

 

Leave the Z10 powered on, remove the battery a second and replace to reboot...



1. If any post helps you please click the Like Button below the post(s) that helped you.
2. Please resolve your thread by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
3. Install free BlackBerry Protect today for backups of contacts and data.
4. Guide to Unlocking your BlackBerry & Unlock Codes
Join our BBM Channels (Beta)
BlackBerry Support Forums Channel
PIN: C0001B7B4   Display/Scan Bar Code
Knowledge Base Updates
PIN: C0005A9AA   Display/Scan Bar Code
New Contributor
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎02-16-2013
My Device: z10
My Carrier: bell

Re: Preparing Blackberry Hub

Thanks I will try that.    When I go to my calendar, contacts, bbm etc......nothing loads at all....it just has the circle spinning around and nothing happens.     

New Contributor
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎02-16-2013
My Device: z10
My Carrier: bell

Re: Preparing Blackberry Hub

Just tried your suggestion.   it rebooted but again comes up with Preparing Blackberry Hub then nothing happenss

Posts: 96,070
Likes: 24,627
Solutions: 6,422
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: Passport • Z30 • Z10 • Torch9850 • Playbook
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: Preparing Blackberry Hub

What's your signal indicator on the home screen? 4g? Is WiFi on?



1. If any post helps you please click the Like Button below the post(s) that helped you.
2. Please resolve your thread by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
3. Install free BlackBerry Protect today for backups of contacts and data.
4. Guide to Unlocking your BlackBerry & Unlock Codes
Join our BBM Channels (Beta)
BlackBerry Support Forums Channel
PIN: C0001B7B4   Display/Scan Bar Code
Knowledge Base Updates
PIN: C0005A9AA   Display/Scan Bar Code
New Contributor
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎02-16-2013
My Device: z10
My Carrier: bell

Re: Preparing Blackberry Hub

I spoke with probably six different people yesterday from Bell techs, to blackberry techs, to Z10 Blackberry techs who finally after about an hour figured out what was wrong.   The memory in the phone itself was full as when we transfered over music we put it into the device instead of the sim card.