Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Z10

Reply
New Contributor
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎08-06-2008
My Device: Not Specified

Re: Protocol layer was unable to send a message

I´ll tray the provider connector.  Thanks for the suggestion and for taking your time on answering!

Forums Advisor III
Posts: 1,077
Registered: ‎04-23-2012
My Device: 9900
My Carrier: Bharti-Airtel

Re: Protocol layer was unable to send a message

Hi All,

 

If you are facing this issue with your corporate account, then this issue may occurs because of your mail box size, if you used all your allocated mail box size then you would not be able to send mail from your BB device.

 

Please free your mail box space by downloading mails to your outlook or any other email client platform, may help you to come out of this issue, as it worked for me.

 

Thanks...Hope this will help you....!!

 

 

 

 

 

New Contributor
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎06-02-2013
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: Etisalat

Re: Protocol layer was unable to send a message

I am having the very smae issue.  Did you manage to resolve it?  If so please let me know how.

 

Thanks!!

 

Antony.....

Forums Advisor III
Posts: 1,077
Registered: ‎04-23-2012
My Device: 9900
My Carrier: Bharti-Airtel

Re: Protocol layer was unable to send a message

Is you are facing this issue with your company ID or any other? Coz.. I got solution for my official ID provided by my employer..!!

Highlighted
New Contributor
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎08-06-2008
My Device: Not Specified

Re: Protocol layer was unable to send a message

We solve the problem upgrading our Exchange server - which was in our planning before changing to Z10 - to 2010 version.  The email now connects using Active Sync instead of POP.  Hope this works...