Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Z10


Thank you for visiting the BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

BlackBerry will be closing the BlackBerry Support Community Forums on April 1st. BlackBerry remains committed to providing excellent customer support to our customers. We are delighted to direct you to the CrackBerry Forums, a well-established and thorough support channel, for continued BlackBerry support. Please visit http://forums.crackberry.com or http://crackberry.com/ask. You can also continue to visit BlackBerry Support or the BlackBerry Knowledge Base for official support options available for your BlackBerry Smartphone.

"When we launched CrackBerry.com 10 years ago, we set out to make it a fun and useful destination where BlackBerry Smartphone owners could share their excitement and learn to unleash the full potential of their BlackBerry. A decade later, the CrackBerry community is as active and passionate as ever and I know our knowledgeable members and volunteers will be excited to welcome and assist more BlackBerry owners with their questions."

- Kevin Michaluk, Founder, CrackBerry.com


Reply
Highlighted
New Contributor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎06-11-2013
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: AT&T
Accepted Solution

Screen capture on Z10.

I have discovered how to do a screen capture on my Z10 (holding the volume up and down buttons at the same time). I hear the camera shutter but I cannot locate where the images are going. They are not ending up in my pictures file. Any ideas?

Forums Advisor III
Posts: 1,850
Registered: ‎05-29-2013
My Device: Passport & PlayBook
My Carrier: Bell

Re: Screen capture on Z10.

[ Edited ]

Good day

Welcome to BB forums

Do you got SD Card inserted? You can simply go to "File explorer " go under device then When it taken it should be "camera"

_______________________________________________________
Want to contract me? You can follow me on Twitter @RobGambino
Super Contributor
Posts: 482
Registered: ‎12-02-2009
My Device: Priv, Passport, iPhone 7 Plus
My Carrier: Rogers

Re: Screen capture on Z10.

Screen caps are saved in Device > Camera.

There is currently no way to change the location where they are saved.  You can use the onboard file manager to move (or copy) them to the mSD card if you are so inclined.

New Contributor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎06-11-2013
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: AT&T

Re: Screen capture on Z10.

How do access the Device > Camera? Forgive my ignorance, new to the Z10
Trusted Contributor
Posts: 152
Registered: ‎02-23-2011
My Device: dev alpha playbook 9500 8300
My Carrier: uc

Re: Screen capture on Z10.

On device, "file manager", " camera" will help.
On PC, need BlackBerry link desktop manage software
New Member
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎06-11-2013
My Device: z10
My Carrier: tmobile

Re: Screen capture on Z10.

Try turning the rotation lock off and then on again.
Contributor
Posts: 18
Registered: ‎05-27-2013
My Device: BB Z10
My Carrier: A1

Re: Screen capture on Z10.

[ Edited ]

if you have "BlackBerry Balance" (seperate corporate business and personal parts) activated be sure to search at the business part for your screenshot because it is stored there ONLY (for security reasons).

 

Ingomar