Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Z10

Reply
Visitor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎10-18-2013
My Device: Z 10
My Carrier: maxis

Sim Lock

Hello,

I have bought my Blackberry Z10 from out side Malaysia. My Z 10 nowis not workingwhen I moved to Malaysia.

I believe it is locked. I have shown it to maxiscenter and they are not sure how to fix it.

How can I unlock the sim? The sim is not ditected when I put it in my Z10?

Forums Advisor II
Posts: 920
Registered: ‎04-01-2009
My Device: Z10 10.2.1.3247
My Carrier: T-Mo USA

Re: Sim Lock

[ Edited ]

You mean locked to your original carrier? Got to Settings > Security and Privacy > Sim card. If the phone is unlocked, at the bottom, it will say: Network UNLOCKED. Network subset UNLOCKED. Service Provider UNLOCKED. If it IS unlocked, you may just need a new SIM from your new carrier. If you are using a SIM from your Malay carrier, you may have to do a hard reset or perhaps, even, a wipe. Or, try a new SIM. 

 

If it's locked you will have to get an unlock code. 

Regular Contributor
Posts: 74
Registered: ‎08-24-2013
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: Relaince

Re: Sim Lock

you are saying your sim is locked, so you may put your sim in other mobile and then by calling customer care you can know the procedure , I think this would help you.
Give a like.

1. please click the Like Button below the post(s) that helped you.
2. Please resolve your thread by marking the post "Solution?
" which solved it for you
Forums Advisor II
Posts: 920
Registered: ‎04-01-2009
My Device: Z10 10.2.1.3247
My Carrier: T-Mo USA

Re: Sim Lock

I don't think he means his SIM is locked (security). He means his phone is locked to a particular carrier's SIM. Again, you will need an unlock code, either from your carrier or from a third party.
Posts: 95,150
Likes: 24,498
Solutions: 6,377
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: Passport • Z30 • Z10 • Torch9850 • Playbook
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: Sim Lock

Scrannel, you might wish to ignore much of grv10india's posts as generally mist appear to be useless posts thus far. Feel free to cluck the Report Innapropriate Link to let a moderator know


1. If any post helps you please click the Like Button below the post(s) that helped you.
2. Please resolve your thread by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
3. Install free BlackBerry Protect today for backups of contacts and data.
4. Guide to Unlocking your BlackBerry & Unlock Codes
Join our BBM Channels (Beta)
BlackBerry Support Forums Channel
PIN: C0001B7B4   Display/Scan Bar Code
Knowledge Base Updates
PIN: C0005A9AA   Display/Scan Bar Code
Forums Advisor II
Posts: 920
Registered: ‎04-01-2009
My Device: Z10 10.2.1.3247
My Carrier: T-Mo USA

Re: Sim Lock

Thanks JS, just getting that picture.