Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Z10

Reply
New Member
Posts: 1,177
Registered: ‎01-23-2009
My Device: Samsung Galaxy S2, Samsung Galaxy S3, Samsung Galaxy Note 4, BlackBerry Torch 9800, BlackBerry Z10, Blackberry Z30, BlackBerry Priv
My Carrier: Fido

Re: The SIM card is from an unknown source


tuelias wrote:
I restarted the phone by removing the battery. I was able to access the APN Settings. The settings are correct according to my carrier. The error message has changed from "Sim card from Unknown source " to "not connected "
Still no calls, no data services. Why can't the phone make an emergency call?

Don`t forget .... after you make whatever changes in the APN settings tap "Save", exit and restart the phone.

Contributor
Posts: 40
Registered: ‎02-13-2014
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: Movistar Argentina

Re: The SIM card is from an unknown source

I enter the APN data with the sim card on the phone. I only can configure APN in HUB>sms settings, but can't in settings>network settings, here no APN settings.
New Contributor
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎02-19-2014
My Device: blackberry z10
My Carrier: MTN Uganda

Re: The SIM card is from an unknown source

Thanks Leslie8120 and Scrannel. My phone is back on. I'm very very happy. It feels like my birthday!!!
But I have a question, if I restore the phone from my backup, won't I face the problem again?
New Member
Posts: 1,177
Registered: ‎01-23-2009
My Device: Samsung Galaxy S2, Samsung Galaxy S3, Samsung Galaxy Note 4, BlackBerry Torch 9800, BlackBerry Z10, Blackberry Z30, BlackBerry Priv
My Carrier: Fido

Re: The SIM card is from an unknown source


tuelias wrote:
Thanks Leslie8120 and Scrannel. My phone is back on. I'm very very happy. It feels like my birthday!!!
But I have a question, if I restore the phone from my backup, won't I face the problem again?

Now, that your phone is working the way you want it, make a back up. I mean, a FULL back up. If you use your previous back up, you may be restoring the problem.  

New Member
Posts: 1,177
Registered: ‎01-23-2009
My Device: Samsung Galaxy S2, Samsung Galaxy S3, Samsung Galaxy Note 4, BlackBerry Torch 9800, BlackBerry Z10, Blackberry Z30, BlackBerry Priv
My Carrier: Fido

Re: The SIM card is from an unknown source

[ Edited ]

Marbrk wrote:
I enter the APN data with the sim card on the phone. I only can configure APN in HUB>sms settings, but can't in settings>network settings, here no APN settings.

When you go Settings > Network and Connections > Mobile Network, on the bottom of the screen you don`t have APN? 

Contributor
Posts: 40
Registered: ‎02-13-2014
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: Movistar Argentina

Re: The SIM card is from an unknown source

No. Look at the screen

 

IMG_20140220_104328.png

New Member
Posts: 1,177
Registered: ‎01-23-2009
My Device: Samsung Galaxy S2, Samsung Galaxy S3, Samsung Galaxy Note 4, BlackBerry Torch 9800, BlackBerry Z10, Blackberry Z30, BlackBerry Priv
My Carrier: Fido

Re: The SIM card is from an unknown source


Marbrk wrote:

No. Look at the screen

 

IMG_20140220_104328.png


Sorry but your pic is not showing .... or at least I can not see it. This mising APN was a problem with earlier OS

Anyway, what OS do you have on your phone?

Contributor
Posts: 40
Registered: ‎02-13-2014
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: Movistar Argentina

Re: The SIM card is from an unknown source

Now 10.2.1.2141, but i installed all os versions when i find on web, since 10.0 to the last 10.2. I installed diferent radio files but no one work.
New Member
Posts: 920
Registered: ‎04-01-2009
My Device: Z10 10.2.1.3247
My Carrier: T-Mo USA

Re: The SIM card is from an unknown source

Which radio are you running?
Also, have you tried what tuelias did by going into your APN settings and changing it there. What happens when you do?
Contributor
Posts: 40
Registered: ‎02-13-2014
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: Movistar Argentina

Re: The SIM card is from an unknown source

Now: 2142 radio. I try 1926,1899 etc but no one work.
I can't modify the APN settings because there not is the option in settings> mobile network. you can see in the photo above.
I wanna cry!!