Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Z10


Thank you for visiting the BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

BlackBerry will be closing the BlackBerry Support Community Forums Device Forums on April 1st (Developers, see below)

BlackBerry remains committed to providing excellent customer support to our customers. We are delighted to direct you to the CrackBerry Forums, a well-established and thorough support channel, for continued BlackBerry support. Please visit http://forums.crackberry.com or http://crackberry.com/ask. You can also continue to visit BlackBerry Support or the BlackBerry Knowledge Base for official support options available for your BlackBerry Smartphone.

"When we launched CrackBerry.com 10 years ago, we set out to make it a fun and useful destination where BlackBerry Smartphone owners could share their excitement and learn to unleash the full potential of their BlackBerry. A decade later, the CrackBerry community is as active and passionate as ever and I know our knowledgeable members and volunteers will be excited to welcome and assist more BlackBerry owners with their questions."

- Kevin Michaluk, Founder, CrackBerry.com

Developers, for more information about the BlackBerry Developer Community please review Join the Conversation on the BlackBerry Developer Community Forums found on Inside BlackBerry.


Reply
Contributor
Posts: 20
Registered: ‎01-08-2013
My Device: Zed10
My Carrier: Virgin Mobile

Won't release silent without a restart

I'm loving my Zed10 other than it won't re-enable sound after entering silent mode without a restart.  Anyone else experiencing this?

Retired
Posts: 3,246
Registered: ‎07-26-2010
My Device: BlackBerry Z10
My Carrier: Bell

Re: Won't release silent without a restart

Hello jrmgilbert and welcome to the BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

 

Sorry to hear you're experiencing an issue with your Sounds.

 

To clarify, you swipe down from the top and tap Notifications to change from Silent to Normal the tones don't play until you restart?

 

If you were to change from Silent to Vibrate, does your device vibrate or still appear to be on Silent mode? 

 

Thanks!

 

-HMthePirate

 

Come follow your BlackBerry Technical Team on twitter! @BlackBerryHelp

Be sure to click Kudos! for those who have helped you.

Click Solution? for posts that have solved your issue(s)!



New Contributor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎02-18-2013
My Device: Blackberry Z10
My Carrier: Bell

Re: Won't release silent without a restart

My device has the same problem. Sometimes it gets stuck during the restart and won't start without a battery pull. Very frustrating...especially when you are in a rush!
Contributor
Posts: 20
Registered: ‎01-08-2013
My Device: Zed10
My Carrier: Virgin Mobile

Re: Won't release silent without a restart

Hi, I apologize for my delay in posting HM. That's correct, when I swipe down from the top and switch from silent back to normal, or vibrate, etc. It won't make any sounds or indication other than led.
Contributor
Posts: 20
Registered: ‎01-08-2013
My Device: Zed10
My Carrier: Virgin Mobile

Re: Won't release silent without a restart

When I switch back from vibrate to normal, I get keyboard audio feedback, but no notifications including calls.
Retired
Posts: 3,246
Registered: ‎07-26-2010
My Device: BlackBerry Z10
My Carrier: Bell

Re: Won't release silent without a restart

We would need to gather logs to further analyse this issue.

Contact your mobile network carrier and ask a support ticket be open with BlackBerry support.

Thanks!

-HMthePirate

 

Come follow your BlackBerry Technical Team on twitter! @BlackBerryHelp

Be sure to click Kudos! for those who have helped you.

Click Solution? for posts that have solved your issue(s)!



Contributor
Posts: 20
Registered: ‎01-08-2013
My Device: Zed10
My Carrier: Virgin Mobile

Re: Won't release silent without a restart

I have a DOA issue with the headphone port on this device j need to deal with my carrier regarding as well, I will get the logs to them before I rma it
Retired
Posts: 3,246
Registered: ‎07-26-2010
My Device: BlackBerry Z10
My Carrier: Bell

Re: Won't release silent without a restart

If you are sending the device away for RMA then it wouldn't be possible to acquire logs.

Thanks!

-HMthePirate

 

Come follow your BlackBerry Technical Team on twitter! @BlackBerryHelp

Be sure to click Kudos! for those who have helped you.

Click Solution? for posts that have solved your issue(s)!



Contributor
Posts: 20
Registered: ‎01-08-2013
My Device: Zed10
My Carrier: Virgin Mobile

Re: Won't release silent without a restart

HMThspirate -. That's why I said I'll make sure we get logs before the RMA process so we can get to the bottom of it Smiley Happy