04-29-2013 11:43 AM
I am working with exchange activsync and when I delete an email instead of going in deleted items folder on Z10 it is permanently being deleted. I don't want this to happen. Is the only solution to create a "new workflow" with a new folder? I am on exchange 2010 if that matters.
I am not on BES. I am using activsync. Hopefully a MOD does not move this time on me.
04-29-2013 12:35 PM
You other thread was not clear, and it appeared to be a BES question.
Now you have two topics on the same issue.
PIN: C0001B7B4 Display/Scan Bar Code
PIN: C0005A9AA Display/Scan Bar Code