Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Z10

Reply
New Contributor
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎08-20-2013
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: SAFARICOM
Accepted Solution

Z10 Frustrations on WI-FI

My Z10 cannot connect to ANY WI-FI and sadly the response from Blackberry Help desk is that i contact my network provider who have said they cannot do anything as the problem is my phone and not their network. I really need your help (anyone here) to get my Z10 work on wi-fi. Right now, I wished i never bought it in the 1st place.Smiley Frustrated

Developer
Posts: 6,152
Registered: ‎07-05-2012
My Device: Playbook, Dev Alpha C, Z10 LE, Z30
My Carrier: Orange

Re: Z10 Frustrations on WI-FI

Where exactly is the problem?

 

Is the wifi turning on?

Do you get a list of routers?

Is an error message coming back?


If you've been helped click on Like Button, if you've been saved buy the app. Smiley Happy

Developer of stokLocker, Sympatico and Super Sentences.
Guru III
Posts: 32,126
Registered: ‎06-25-2008
My Device:

I'm rockin the BlackBerry PRIV, Passport, Z30, Z10, Q10, BlackBerry Mini Stereo Speaker, 64 gig PlayBook,BT Headset HS-700

My Carrier: I am on AT&T. Please edit your Personal Profile with your DEVICE TYPE, DEVICE OS and Carrier

Re: Z10 Frustrations on WI-FI

Look at my tips on wifi

 

 

Speed-up-BlackBerry-Wi-Fi-connections-a-knottyrope-tip

 

 




Click here to Backup the data on your BlackBerry Device! It's important, and FREE!


Click "Accept as Solution" if your problem is solved. To give thanks, click thumbs up
Click to search the Knowledge Base at BTSC and click to Read The Fabulous Manuals

BESAdmin's, please make a signature with your BES environment info.


SIM Free BlackBerry Unlocking FAQ
Follow me on Twitter @knottyrope


Want to thank me? Buy my KnottyRope App here


BES 12 and BES 5.0.4 with Exchange 2010 and SQL 2012 Hyper V


New Contributor
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎08-20-2013
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: SAFARICOM

Re: Z10 Frustrations on WI-FI

WI-FI is turned ON , and it will be searching and then drop an alert that "No networks are currently available" even when I am so sure (100%) that WI-FI is available. My former Blackberry Curve 9300 would access the same wi-fi without any issues.

Developer
Posts: 433
Registered: ‎06-16-2013
My Device: Z10 LE
My Carrier: Airtel

Re: Z10 Frustrations on WI-FI

Similar issue was reported some days back by Avivar

 

He did this and got the issue resolved, why dont you try it to.

 

1) Power Off the router and wait for the phone to 'not see' to network in question.

2) Turn off Wifi on the phone (pull down setting and press on wifi)

3) Restart router

4) Restart phone

 

The original post. http://supportforums.blackberry.com/t5/BlackBerry-Q10/Q10-WIFI-Browser-Error-Couldn-t-Resolve-the-Ho...

--

If my post has helped you, give it a LIKE Smiley Wink
New Contributor
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎08-20-2013
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: SAFARICOM

Re: Z10 Frustrations on WI-FI

PROBLEM SOLVED: I performed SECURE SWIPE and this solved my problem.