Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Z10

Reply
Forums Advisor II
Posts: 920
Registered: ‎04-01-2009
My Device: Z10 10.2.1.3247
My Carrier: T-Mo USA

Re: Z10 Pin Lock!!

rvillanu

 

Good luck with your new phone.  BTW, what did your seller have to say about your Z-10 being blocked?  Just curious. 

New Contributor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎07-20-2013
My Device: Z10 STL200
My Carrier: Telenet

Re: Z10 Pin Lock!!

Quite disappointed about BB. The reseller asked me to send the Z10 back after contacting BB. Without any assurance of date,repair... While the message and blocking just came out of the blue.

 

No response from BB themselves. After the Playbook anouncement a few weeks ago a second blow in my confiance for BB. And I was such a fan.

 

Because I need a smartphone urgently I'm going to look for another brand since BB can't wait that long.

 

Thanks for all the help & suggestions.

 

 

 

 

Regular Contributor
Posts: 56
Registered: ‎07-14-2013
My Device: Blackberry Z10
My Carrier: Jazztel Spain

Re: Z10 Pin Lock!!

They said they'd investigate, but to be honest with you, i was only focused on getting my money back.

Finally i didn't have problems, thank God.

Forums Advisor II
Posts: 920
Registered: ‎04-01-2009
My Device: Z10 10.2.1.3247
My Carrier: T-Mo USA

Re: Z10 Pin Lock!!

You're welcome. Good luck, and sorry you had these problems. Because we are a bunch of normal people trying to help each other out, if your reseller does get back to you with anything you think would help others here would you mind posting? Thanks
Contributor
Posts: 20
Registered: ‎07-20-2013
My Device: Blackberry Z10 STL100 -2
My Carrier: Telia

Re: Z10 Pin Lock!!

To use BB 10 withoout BIS does not include all countries,

In sweden we have to have BIS

 

More info here

 

http://www.telenor.rs/?section=business&page=5611

Forums Advisor II
Posts: 920
Registered: ‎04-01-2009
My Device: Z10 10.2.1.3247
My Carrier: T-Mo USA

Re: Z10 Pin Lock!!

[ Edited ]

That's for the previous series of BBerry, (OS 7) not the 10 OS series.  The Z10 is not equipped to function on a BIS network.  Telenor stills sells a very complete line of the earlier BBerry phones, (OS 7), and that is what that page is referring to.  (For business, you can still get an "Enterprise" account, but that's not the same).  For instance, my wife's BBerry OS 7 works over a BIS account, mine will not work (Z10).  That's the whole point of the 10 OS, to make it like "other phones."  If you want to satisfy yourself, you should do a thorough search. 

Developer
Posts: 19
Registered: ‎03-04-2012
My Device: Playbook 2.0
My Carrier: Vodafone

Re: Z10 Pin Lock!!

What irritates me is not the screw-up with the blocking (everyone has the right to screw things sometimes) but the complete and absolute silence from Blackberry. I don't need a bot behind a support mail that only respond "these are the manuals and forums, look there", or a twitter account that is supposed to help but doesn't respond in 4 days. A simple "we are looking into this" would be acceptable but instead we can only feel sorry for ourselves.

 

That is not the way you support your brand new platform and if I really needed this smartphone I would do the same as

Regular Contributor
Posts: 56
Registered: ‎07-14-2013
My Device: Blackberry Z10
My Carrier: Jazztel Spain

Re: Z10 Pin Lock!!

Totally agree with your comment, papabob500
Forums Advisor II
Posts: 920
Registered: ‎04-01-2009
My Device: Z10 10.2.1.3247
My Carrier: T-Mo USA

Re: Z10 Pin Lock!!

[ Edited ]

If you're with Vodafone, they should be able to help you out.  Here, to get to BBerry, I call my carrier -- t-mo USA -- and as my phone number is "picked up" by the t-mo computer, I am automatically routed to a BBerry specialist within t-mo.  If they can't handle it (usually they can) they send the service request to BBerry and one will call me back in 5 - 10 minutes. 

 

However, the "Get Human" site may help you: http://gethuman.com/phone-number/Blackberry-Customer-Service/

 

Look around and see if you can find a service number for your area.  In the states, I tried the one shown here and it worked.  So, maybe there's one for your county. 

 

To be honest with you I am not sure BlackBerry can "unblock" a phone or if it has to be a network. 

Highlighted
Regular Contributor
Posts: 56
Registered: ‎07-14-2013
My Device: Blackberry Z10
My Carrier: Jazztel Spain

Re: Z10 Pin Lock!!

scrannel, believe me when i say that unfortunately for us, things work very differently in Spain than in USA....

Besides that, we have great weather and excelent gastronomy, but things are not done as they should be done, and some procedures are frustrating...