Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Z10

Forums Advisor III
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: Rogers

Re: Z10 Sound Profiles

Yes, just saw the necropost dates and edited the post Smiley Wink
-: DrewRead :-
Can't find an app on Blackberry World yet? Tweet the developer and ask when they will #GetWithBB10 !!
"Like it" if you like it. Smiley Happy
Contributor
My Device: 11

I downloaded an app called emergency alert. From the app world as a work around.
Forums Advisor III

Hub++ is also an option in app world I think.
Can't find an app on Blackberry World yet? Tweet the developer and ask when they will #GetWithBB10 !!
New Contributor
My Device: Blackberry Torch

Is anyone aware of any new updates on this issue? 

I am a small business owner, and we have been long term Blackberry users.  We have held off on upgrading our phones in anticipation of the Z10, but this situation is incredibly disappointing.  We rely heavily on email for our business and without separate notifications; we will be dead in the water.

We sent a lengthy letter to Blackberry explaining the need, but didn’t not even get an acknowledgement from customer service.

Now that you all have had an opportunity to use the work arounds....are they worth using, or are you still feeling crippled?

Contributor

Worth It for what I need how every with emergency alert app it only had 1 sound that sounds like a laser. It's too bad it won't let me pick my own. Didn't check out hub++ since I already paid for emergency alert. It does the job
Forums Advisor III

I have not tried it yet (because I believe that Blackberry will implement this into the OS in the future and it isn't that big of a deal for me) but I believe that Hub++ offers more detail than the other one sounds like.

New Contributor
My Carrier: AT&T