Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Z10

Reply
New Contributor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎05-21-2013
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: Vodacom

Z10 automatic status update on BBM from FB

Hi

With my BB Torch, when I updated my Facebook status or checked in somewhere, I had the option to update my BBM status as well.

This functionality does not work with my Z10.

How do I get this to work?

Gerard 

New Contributor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎05-21-2013
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: Vodacom

Re: Z10 automatic status update on BBM from FB

Any ideas anybody???

Highlighted
Retired
Posts: 4,285
Registered: ‎07-26-2010
My Device: Q10/Q5/Z10/9930/9860/9310

Re: Z10 automatic status update on BBM from FB

Hey gerardvr,

Welcome to the BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

 

Thanks for the question.

 

This feature is not available in BlackBerry 10.

 

Let me know if you have any more questions.

 

Cheers.


-ViciousFerret


 


Come follow your BlackBerry Technical Team on Twitter! @BlackBerryHelp


Be sure to click Like! for those who have helped you.

Click  Accept as Solution for posts that have solved your issue(s)!



New Contributor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎09-12-2013
My Device: Blackberry Z10
My Carrier: EE

Re: Z10 automatic status update on BBM from FB

Your response to this is totally laughable!!!

 

Can you please put back the key settings unto the Z10!!!

 

I reget buying this phone each day!

Guru III
Posts: 32,114
Registered: ‎06-25-2008
My Device:

I'm rockin the BlackBerry PRIV, Passport, Z30, Z10, Q10, BlackBerry Mini Stereo Speaker, 64 gig PlayBook,BT Headset HS-700

My Carrier: I am on AT&T. Please edit your Personal Profile with your DEVICE TYPE, DEVICE OS and Carrier

Re: Z10 automatic status update on BBM from FB

I use foursquare to check in to places and it will post to BBM status, Twitter and FB

 

 

 




Click here to Backup the data on your BlackBerry Device! It's important, and FREE!


Click "Accept as Solution" if your problem is solved. To give thanks, click thumbs up
Click to search the Knowledge Base at BTSC and click to Read The Fabulous Manuals

BESAdmin's, please make a signature with your BES environment info.


SIM Free BlackBerry Unlocking FAQ
Follow me on Twitter @knottyrope


Want to thank me? Buy my KnottyRope App here


BES 12 and BES 5.0.4 with Exchange 2010 and SQL 2012 Hyper V


New Contributor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎09-12-2013
My Device: Blackberry Z10
My Carrier: EE

Re: Z10 automatic status update on BBM from FB

Thanks.. but I need my Twitter updates to show in my BBM as well...not the same thing.

Guru III
Posts: 32,114
Registered: ‎06-25-2008
My Device:

I'm rockin the BlackBerry PRIV, Passport, Z30, Z10, Q10, BlackBerry Mini Stereo Speaker, 64 gig PlayBook,BT Headset HS-700

My Carrier: I am on AT&T. Please edit your Personal Profile with your DEVICE TYPE, DEVICE OS and Carrier

Re: Z10 automatic status update on BBM from FB

ever look at quickpost?

read more here in BlackBerry world

http://appworld.blackberry.com/webstore/content/34779888/

 




Click here to Backup the data on your BlackBerry Device! It's important, and FREE!


Click "Accept as Solution" if your problem is solved. To give thanks, click thumbs up
Click to search the Knowledge Base at BTSC and click to Read The Fabulous Manuals

BESAdmin's, please make a signature with your BES environment info.


SIM Free BlackBerry Unlocking FAQ
Follow me on Twitter @knottyrope


Want to thank me? Buy my KnottyRope App here


BES 12 and BES 5.0.4 with Exchange 2010 and SQL 2012 Hyper V


New Member
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎11-02-2013
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: +27828245586

Re: Z10 automatic status update on BBM from FB

Are there any plans of adding the FB, twitter link with BBM status update feature in the future?