Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Z10


Thank you for visiting the BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

BlackBerry will be closing the BlackBerry Support Community Forums Device Forums on April 1st (Developers, see below)

BlackBerry remains committed to providing excellent customer support to our customers. We are delighted to direct you to the CrackBerry Forums, a well-established and thorough support channel, for continued BlackBerry support. Please visit http://forums.crackberry.com or http://crackberry.com/ask. You can also continue to visit BlackBerry Support or the BlackBerry Knowledge Base for official support options available for your BlackBerry Smartphone.

"When we launched CrackBerry.com 10 years ago, we set out to make it a fun and useful destination where BlackBerry Smartphone owners could share their excitement and learn to unleash the full potential of their BlackBerry. A decade later, the CrackBerry community is as active and passionate as ever and I know our knowledgeable members and volunteers will be excited to welcome and assist more BlackBerry owners with their questions."

- Kevin Michaluk, Founder, CrackBerry.com

Developers, for more information about the BlackBerry Developer Community please review Join the Conversation on the BlackBerry Developer Community Forums found on Inside BlackBerry.


Reply
New Contributor
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎08-31-2013
My Device: Z 10
My Carrier: Vodafone

Z10 does not ring

Hi.. suddenly after updating the new software now my phone is not ringing... i just get a missed call alert after the phone is hung up by the caller... kindly advise..

Developer
Posts: 6,152
Registered: ‎07-05-2012
My Device: Playbook, Dev Alpha C, Z10 LE, Z30
My Carrier: Orange

Re: Z10 does not ring

Try a reboot, hold down the power button for 10s then try again.

If this doesn't work some users have reported that doing a security wipe works, backup first though.


If you've been helped click on Like Button, if you've been saved buy the app. Smiley Happy

Developer of stokLocker, Sympatico and Super Sentences.
New Contributor
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎08-31-2013
My Device: Z 10
My Carrier: Vodafone

Re: Z10 does not ring

Have tried all that... does not help.. it works for 2-3 calls then again problem starts..

Developer
Posts: 6,152
Registered: ‎07-05-2012
My Device: Playbook, Dev Alpha C, Z10 LE, Z30
My Carrier: Orange

Re: Z10 does not ring

Strange, if it worked on the previous version then you might consider downgrading or if you feel experimental going for the leaked 10.2.


If you've been helped click on Like Button, if you've been saved buy the app. Smiley Happy

Developer of stokLocker, Sympatico and Super Sentences.
Highlighted
New Contributor
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎08-31-2013
My Device: Z 10
My Carrier: Vodafone

Re: Z10 does not ring

how do i downgrade..

New Contributor
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎08-31-2013
My Device: Z 10
My Carrier: Vodafone

Re: Z10 does not ring

how do i downgrade...
Developer
Posts: 6,152
Registered: ‎07-05-2012
My Device: Playbook, Dev Alpha C, Z10 LE, Z30
My Carrier: Orange

Re: Z10 does not ring

A current list of autoloaders can be found here...

http://forums.crackberry.com/bb10-leaked-beta-os-f395/all-encompassing-beta-leak-os-thread-812620/

If you've been helped click on Like Button, if you've been saved buy the app. Smiley Happy

Developer of stokLocker, Sympatico and Super Sentences.
New Contributor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎03-13-2014
My Device: z 10
My Carrier: Bell Canada

Re: Z10 does not ring

Did you ever come up with a solution to your problem?  This has now happened to me and I am losing work because of it.  None of the solution below helped me. 

Thanks in advance.

New Contributor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎01-13-2015
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: at&t

Re: Z10 does not ring

Apparently my phone does not ring if the screen is lit and/or i am using the handset for whatever reason (e-mail or whatever).  If the screen is dark, the phone rings.  Now that I have figured it out, I don't know how to change it so it always rings when the screen is lit...

New Member
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎06-11-2015
My Device: Q5
My Carrier: VIVO

Re: Z10 does not ring

[SOLVED] Hi..I had the same problem and got it working.

 

My bb is a Q5 and after an update was not ringing even though configurations were set correctly. Solution was:

 

1. Enter notifications

2. Enter "Normal" profile

3. Click on Redefine applicatoin

 

Hope it helps.