Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Z10

Reply
New Contributor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎02-26-2013
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: None

Z10 in Russia

I recently bought an unlocked Z10 in the UK and brought it to Russia. I inserted a SIM card from a Russian provider (MTS). I get the message "SIM card not detected". The SIM card works on other phones. Is the problem the SIM card or the phone?

Retired
Posts: 4,285
Registered: ‎07-26-2010
My Device: Q10/Q5/Z10/9930/9860/9310

Re: Z10 in Russia

Hey Timothybibbs,

 

Thanks for the question.

 

I would suggest trying a different sim card in the BlackBerry Z10 and also contact your network service provider for asssitance regarding the SIM card.

 

Let me know if you have any more questions.

 

Cheers.


-ViciousFerret


 


Come follow your BlackBerry Technical Team on Twitter! @BlackBerryHelp


Be sure to click Like! for those who have helped you.

Click  Accept as Solution for posts that have solved your issue(s)!



New Contributor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎03-13-2013
My Device: z10
My Carrier: Mobily & STC

Re: Z10 in Russia

I am facing the same problem as well. I bought my z10 from Jumbo Electronics in Dubai and brought it with me to Saudi Arabia. I tried 2 SIM cards (from Mobily & STC) both of which are working perfectly fine in Samsung devices however are NOT recognized by z10. Both service providers indicated that this might be a hardware issue. Can you kindly advise me if this is a recurrant issue with the newly released z10 and suggest how I could get my phone to work. Note that every other function of the phone is working, except for calls (emergency calls ONLY)
New Contributor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎02-26-2013
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: None

Re: Z10 in Russia

I subsequently tried the Z10 in the UK and had the same problem. I sent it back yto the supplier. They tested it and had the same problem. They are sending me a replacement.. When I get it I will let you know if the problem has been resolved.

 

It looks like this is a common problem with the Z10.

New Contributor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎03-13-2013
My Device: z10
My Carrier: Mobily & STC

Re: Z10 in Russia

Thanks for your prompt feedback

I will do the same and take it back to the shop where I bought it from tomorrow

I will also update you on the progress on my side

i read on the internet that this is NOT uncommon

New Contributor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎02-26-2013
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: None

Re: Z10 in Russia

I received the new Z10 today. Put in the sim card and it worked like a dream.

 

So there does appear to be a common fault in reading sim cards.

 

Apart from that the phone is great. Better than by iphone!

New Contributor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎04-29-2013
My Device: z10
My Carrier: mts

Re: Z10 in Russia

m using a blackberry z 10 in russia mts carrier. Bbm video icon does not appear even with wifi,, please advise