Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Z10

Reply
Contributor
Posts: 10
Registered: ‎04-15-2013
My Device: Blackberry Z10 pile of poo

Z10 not seeing some wi-fi networks

Hi,my z10 will not 'see' my work wi-fi,all other phones and devices see it except my Blackberry z10,is there something i can do to get it to recognise the wi-fi?????

 

Thank-you.

Contributor
Posts: 10
Registered: ‎04-15-2013
My Device: Blackberry Z10 pile of poo

Re: Z10 not seeing some wi-fi networks

I took my tablet pc into work today,and it recognised the wi-fi network straight away,as did my sons Galaxy phone,my Z10 could still NOT see the network at all!!!!! I think there is something wrong with this phone??????

Forums Advisor III
Posts: 1,391
Registered: ‎02-28-2009
My Device: Torch, Bold, Play Book, and Bluetooth HS-700
My Carrier: BELL

Re: Z10 not seeing some wi-fi networks

Does the Z10 at least see the WiFi network name?

 

If so, then maybe the setup has to be done manually. I have had this with some combinations of phone and WiFi network. I see this more often with type 802.11n.

Jerry G.
Contributor
Posts: 10
Registered: ‎04-15-2013
My Device: Blackberry Z10 pile of poo

Re: Z10 not seeing some wi-fi networks

Hi,no, it does not 'see' the network at all,as far as my z10 is concerened it does not exist!!!!!!!

Forums Advisor III
Posts: 1,392
Registered: ‎03-29-2012
My Device: BlackBerry Z10 OS Leaked 10.2.0.1725 | STL100-2
My Carrier: Globe Telecom

Re: Z10 not seeing some wi-fi networks

Hello,

 

Try adding it manually.



Please thank those who help you by clicking the button.
If your issue has been solved, please resolve it by marking "Accept as Solution"



Contributor
Posts: 10
Registered: ‎04-15-2013
My Device: Blackberry Z10 pile of poo

Re: Z10 not seeing some wi-fi networks

Tried that,but do not know settings etc,when I input the SSID it does not ask for password,I think the phone will have to go back,if it cannot do a simple thing as to connect to a network,then it's no good.

Forums Advisor III
Posts: 1,392
Registered: ‎03-29-2012
My Device: BlackBerry Z10 OS Leaked 10.2.0.1725 | STL100-2
My Carrier: Globe Telecom

Re: Z10 not seeing some wi-fi networks

How about restarting your device?



Please thank those who help you by clicking the button.
If your issue has been solved, please resolve it by marking "Accept as Solution"



Contributor
Posts: 10
Registered: ‎04-15-2013
My Device: Blackberry Z10 pile of poo

Re: Z10 not seeing some wi-fi networks

tried that no good. Using my tablet at work to reply as z10 still does not see this connection. How do I reset phone to as it was wheni took it out of the box?thanks for your input.
Forums Advisor III
Posts: 1,392
Registered: ‎03-29-2012
My Device: BlackBerry Z10 OS Leaked 10.2.0.1725 | STL100-2
My Carrier: Globe Telecom

Re: Z10 not seeing some wi-fi networks

Go to Settings > Security and Privacy > Security Wipe


Please thank those who help you by clicking the button.
If your issue has been solved, please resolve it by marking "Accept as Solution"



Contributor
Posts: 10
Registered: ‎04-15-2013
My Device: Blackberry Z10 pile of poo

Re: Z10 not seeing some wi-fi networks

Thank-you!!! Will I lose all the apps that i have downloaded and paid for?Can I back these up first?Do not have Blackberry 'Link' as it crashes my PC!!!  Not a good experience for a first time user of Blackberry stuff!!!!