Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Z10


Thank you for visiting the BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

BlackBerry will be closing the BlackBerry Support Community Forums Device Forums on April 1st (Developers, see below)

BlackBerry remains committed to providing excellent customer support to our customers. We are delighted to direct you to the CrackBerry Forums, a well-established and thorough support channel, for continued BlackBerry support. Please visit http://forums.crackberry.com or http://crackberry.com/ask. You can also continue to visit BlackBerry Support or the BlackBerry Knowledge Base for official support options available for your BlackBerry Smartphone.

"When we launched CrackBerry.com 10 years ago, we set out to make it a fun and useful destination where BlackBerry Smartphone owners could share their excitement and learn to unleash the full potential of their BlackBerry. A decade later, the CrackBerry community is as active and passionate as ever and I know our knowledgeable members and volunteers will be excited to welcome and assist more BlackBerry owners with their questions."

- Kevin Michaluk, Founder, CrackBerry.com

Developers, for more information about the BlackBerry Developer Community please review Join the Conversation on the BlackBerry Developer Community Forums found on Inside BlackBerry.


Reply
New Contributor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎06-04-2013
My Device: Blackberry Z10
My Carrier: Telstra

Z10 refuses to connect to network

I have had my Z10 just over 8 weeks. Switched it off yesterday to enter a meeting when switched back on it would not connect to the network. Network representative says the phone is faulty and will need to be repaired. Having used a Bold 9000 for 3years without trouble very disappointed with the Z10!

Guru III
Posts: 32,254
Registered: ‎06-25-2008
My Device:

I'm rockin the BlackBerry DTEK60, Passport, Z30, Z10, Q10, BlackBerry Mini Stereo Speaker, 64 gig PlayBook,BT Headset HS-700

My Carrier: I am on AT&T. Please edit your Personal Profile with your DEVICE TYPE, DEVICE OS and Carrier

Re: Z10 refuses to connect to network

have you tried to do a battery pull while device is on?

 

re insert SIM card?

 

Does it work on wifi?

 




Click here to Backup the data on your BlackBerry Device! It's important, and FREE!


Click "Accept as Solution" if your problem is solved. To give thanks, click thumbs up
Click to search the Knowledge Base at BTSC and click to Read The Fabulous Manuals

BESAdmin's, please make a signature with your BES environment info.


SIM Free BlackBerry Unlocking FAQ
Follow me on Twitter @knottyrope


Want to thank me? Buy my KnottyRope App here


BES 12 and BES 5.0.4 with Exchange 2010 and SQL 2012 Hyper V


New Contributor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎06-04-2013
My Device: Blackberry Z10
My Carrier: Telstra

Re: Z10 refuses to connect to network

Battery has been removed several times and sim has been replaced by service provider!!!! Security sweep to reset phone to factory settings was completed. In "options" network connection slide switch is grayed out and is off. It appears the phone is hibernating.

New Contributor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎06-04-2013
My Device: Blackberry Z10
My Carrier: Telstra

Re: Z10 refuses to connect to network

wifi works