Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Z10


Thank you for visiting the BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

BlackBerry will be closing the BlackBerry Support Community Forums Device Forums on April 1st (Developers, see below)

BlackBerry remains committed to providing excellent customer support to our customers. We are delighted to direct you to the CrackBerry Forums, a well-established and thorough support channel, for continued BlackBerry support. Please visit http://forums.crackberry.com or http://crackberry.com/ask. You can also continue to visit BlackBerry Support or the BlackBerry Knowledge Base for official support options available for your BlackBerry Smartphone.

"When we launched CrackBerry.com 10 years ago, we set out to make it a fun and useful destination where BlackBerry Smartphone owners could share their excitement and learn to unleash the full potential of their BlackBerry. A decade later, the CrackBerry community is as active and passionate as ever and I know our knowledgeable members and volunteers will be excited to welcome and assist more BlackBerry owners with their questions."

- Kevin Michaluk, Founder, CrackBerry.com

Developers, for more information about the BlackBerry Developer Community please review Join the Conversation on the BlackBerry Developer Community Forums found on Inside BlackBerry.


Reply
Highlighted
Contributor
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎08-23-2013
My Device: Blackberry Z10
My Carrier: Wind

how to add gmail account

Hey guys I was just wondering I cannot sync any of my contacts from my outlook. And I don't even know how to add my Gmail account. It doesn't let me for some reason. Can someone please help me out
Developer
Posts: 164
Registered: ‎07-23-2013
My Device: Blackberry z10
My Carrier: Airtel

Re: how to add gmail account

I think you are using 2 way authentication for gmail login.. If yes means get a separate password for login into gmail application from gmail account settings.. else remove  2 way authentication..

___________________________________________________________________________________________

*************Plese *********LIKE**** & ****ACCEPT as Solution*** If you got suggestion for your Query.

@RAJESH SVM ----- Blackberry Mobile App Developer, Blaze, India.
Developer
Posts: 433
Registered: ‎06-16-2013
My Device: Z10 LE
My Carrier: Airtel

Re: how to add gmail account

[ Edited ]

Bobby123 wrote:
Hey guys I was just wondering I cannot sync any of my contacts from my outlook. And I don't even know how to add my Gmail account. It doesn't let me for some reason. Can someone please help me out

For Outlook:


Did you try rebooting you device, it might take some time to sync.

 

For google:

I would do the same thing the prev poster has suggested, if it is a two step enabled login, either remove it or use the application password from Google->Accounts->Security->Two step enable->Application password.

--

If my post has helped you, give it a LIKE Smiley Wink
Contributor
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎08-23-2013
My Device: Blackberry Z10
My Carrier: Wind

Re: how to add gmail account

How do I get rid of the two way set up?
Developer
Posts: 433
Registered: ‎06-16-2013
My Device: Z10 LE
My Carrier: Airtel

Re: how to add gmail account

[ Edited ]

Bobby123 wrote:
How do I get rid of the two way set up?

 

https://security.google.com/settings/security

 

Check you 2-Step verification status, if its ON, disable it.

--

If my post has helped you, give it a LIKE Smiley Wink
Contributor
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎08-23-2013
My Device: Blackberry Z10
My Carrier: Wind

Re: how to add gmail account

Apparently it's off. When I go to add Gmail it asks me for server address port etc I think it has something to do with that?
Developer
Posts: 433
Registered: ‎06-16-2013
My Device: Z10 LE
My Carrier: Airtel

Re: how to add gmail account


Bobby123 wrote:
Apparently it's off. When I go to add Gmail it asks me for server address port etc I think it has something to do with that?

All the ports are auto-defined, no need to fiddle with that.

 

What is the exact problem with your addtion of gmail account?

--

If my post has helped you, give it a LIKE Smiley Wink
Contributor
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎08-23-2013
My Device: Blackberry Z10
My Carrier: Wind

Re: how to add gmail account

It sends me to sign in then it says something about the server address and it does not allow me to process any further
Developer
Posts: 433
Registered: ‎06-16-2013
My Device: Z10 LE
My Carrier: Airtel

Re: how to add gmail account


Bobby123 wrote:
It sends me to sign in then it says something about the server address and it does not allow me to process any further

Did you try rebooting?

--

If my post has helped you, give it a LIKE Smiley Wink
Contributor
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎08-23-2013
My Device: Blackberry Z10
My Carrier: Wind

Re: how to add gmail account

Yeah I did that made no difference