Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Z10

Reply
New Contributor
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎02-03-2014
My Device: Z10 ST100-2
My Carrier: MTS

how to unlock z10?

[ Edited ]

phone was locked with a keypad when you try to enter the correct password, it issued 6/10 attempts, and when you enter all 10 will be removed. 

but nothing has been deleted and still remains 6/10

Posts: 94,250
Likes: 24,335
Solutions: 6,331
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: Passport • Z30 • Z10 • Torch9850 • Playbook
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: how to unlock z10?

This is a security lock? You need to know the password, there is no backdoor or password reset.

 

After the 10th incorrect attempt and you've typed in 'blackberry', the device will wipe of all personal infomation, emails, contacts, etc., and be fresh to setup again.

>> NEW! 10% discount on BlackBerry devices from ShopBlackBerry.com, including PRIV


1. If any post helps you please click the Like Button below the post(s) that helped you.
2. Please resolve your thread by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
3. Install free BlackBerry Protect today for backups of contacts and data.
4. Guide to Unlocking your BlackBerry & Unlock Codes
Join our BBM Channels (Beta)
BlackBerry Support Forums Channel
PIN: C0001B7B4   Display/Scan Bar Code
Knowledge Base Updates
PIN: C0005A9AA   Display/Scan Bar Code
New Contributor
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎02-03-2014
My Device: Z10 ST100-2
My Carrier: MTS

Re: how to unlock z10?

know the password, I enter it correctly. once installed it myself.
always shows the password 6/10
introduced 10, 20 times, nothing is erased

Posts: 94,250
Likes: 24,335
Solutions: 6,331
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: Passport • Z30 • Z10 • Torch9850 • Playbook
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: how to unlock z10?

So, now I am confused.

 

So you can enter the password and the device unlocks?

>> NEW! 10% discount on BlackBerry devices from ShopBlackBerry.com, including PRIV


1. If any post helps you please click the Like Button below the post(s) that helped you.
2. Please resolve your thread by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
3. Install free BlackBerry Protect today for backups of contacts and data.
4. Guide to Unlocking your BlackBerry & Unlock Codes
Join our BBM Channels (Beta)
BlackBerry Support Forums Channel
PIN: C0001B7B4   Display/Scan Bar Code
Knowledge Base Updates
PIN: C0005A9AA   Display/Scan Bar Code
New Contributor
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎02-03-2014
My Device: Z10 ST100-2
My Carrier: MTS

Re: how to unlock z10?

not.
password was not accepted.

no one has changed 100%, since no one else had access to the phone.
Yesterday everything was fine, plug in the charger, and now could not unlock.

Now also reports that entered an incorrect password 5 times, although it was introduced more than 10 times

Posts: 94,250
Likes: 24,335
Solutions: 6,331
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: Passport • Z30 • Z10 • Torch9850 • Playbook
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: how to unlock z10?

Ok.

 

The only solution is to enter the password correctly. Sorry.

>> NEW! 10% discount on BlackBerry devices from ShopBlackBerry.com, including PRIV


1. If any post helps you please click the Like Button below the post(s) that helped you.
2. Please resolve your thread by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
3. Install free BlackBerry Protect today for backups of contacts and data.
4. Guide to Unlocking your BlackBerry & Unlock Codes
Join our BBM Channels (Beta)
BlackBerry Support Forums Channel
PIN: C0001B7B4   Display/Scan Bar Code
Knowledge Base Updates
PIN: C0005A9AA   Display/Scan Bar Code
New Contributor
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎02-03-2014
My Device: Z10 ST100-2
My Carrier: MTS

Re: how to unlock z10?

I enter just the password that set, and it is correct!

and the phone does not erase anything after entering the password 10 times

Posts: 94,250
Likes: 24,335
Solutions: 6,331
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: Passport • Z30 • Z10 • Torch9850 • Playbook
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: how to unlock z10?


AlexG777 wrote:

I enter just the password that set, and it is correct!

and the phone does not erase anything after entering the password 10 times


Ok, sorry I can't help you on this any further. I don't know why yours is not wiping after the 10th incorrect entry.

 

>> NEW! 10% discount on BlackBerry devices from ShopBlackBerry.com, including PRIV


1. If any post helps you please click the Like Button below the post(s) that helped you.
2. Please resolve your thread by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
3. Install free BlackBerry Protect today for backups of contacts and data.
4. Guide to Unlocking your BlackBerry & Unlock Codes
Join our BBM Channels (Beta)
BlackBerry Support Forums Channel
PIN: C0001B7B4   Display/Scan Bar Code
Knowledge Base Updates
PIN: C0005A9AA   Display/Scan Bar Code
New Member
Posts: 1,177
Registered: ‎01-23-2009
My Device: Samsung Galaxy S2, Samsung Galaxy S3, Samsung Galaxy Note 4, BlackBerry Torch 9800, BlackBerry Z10, Blackberry Z30, BlackBerry Priv
My Carrier: Fido

Re: how to unlock z10?

Have you tried to turn off the phone and then a few minutes later, turn it back on?
Guru III
Posts: 32,114
Registered: ‎06-25-2008
My Device:

I'm rockin the BlackBerry PRIV, Passport, Z30, Z10, Q10, BlackBerry Mini Stereo Speaker, 64 gig PlayBook,BT Headset HS-700

My Carrier: I am on AT&T. Please edit your Personal Profile with your DEVICE TYPE, DEVICE OS and Carrier

Re: how to unlock z10?

did you ever install a leaked  OS?

 

 

 




Click here to Backup the data on your BlackBerry Device! It's important, and FREE!


Click "Accept as Solution" if your problem is solved. To give thanks, click thumbs up
Click to search the Knowledge Base at BTSC and click to Read The Fabulous Manuals

BESAdmin's, please make a signature with your BES environment info.


SIM Free BlackBerry Unlocking FAQ
Follow me on Twitter @knottyrope


Want to thank me? Buy my KnottyRope App here


BES 12 and BES 5.0.4 with Exchange 2010 and SQL 2012 Hyper V