Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Z10

Reply
New Contributor
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎03-23-2013
My Device: bb z 10
My Carrier: vodafone

interupted security wipe

hi

 

While i was doing security wipe i interrupted, now it appears on the screen "USB needs to concect with PC" i did it and tried to download last software through bb link, but is the same situation. I can not turned it on. pls help

New Contributor
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎03-23-2013
My Device: 9700
My Carrier: grameenphone

Re: interupted security wipe

Use BBLink to RELOAD the software. I have the same problem. My software update stops after 93%. Lets hope you dont face the same situation like mine.
New Contributor
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎03-23-2013
My Device: bb z 10
My Carrier: vodafone

Re: interupted security wipe

i did it. there is no latest software to update
New Contributor
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎03-23-2013
My Device: 9700
My Carrier: grameenphone

Re: interupted security wipe

There is, you need to be very patient. What is the speed of your ISP? You need high speed internet conection.
New Contributor
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎03-23-2013
My Device: bb z 10
My Carrier: vodafone

Re: interupted security wipe

my green light turns on and then it says that there in no software to update
New Contributor
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎03-23-2013
My Device: bb z 10
My Carrier: vodafone

Re: interupted security wipe

I am new in BB Forum. I need to knowh how can i contact with BB Personel to solve my problem.
New Contributor
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎03-23-2013
My Device: 9700
My Carrier: grameenphone

Re: interupted security wipe

I am trying to get attention of BB people as well my friend.
New Contributor
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎03-23-2013
My Device: bb z 10
My Carrier: vodafone

Re: interupted security wipe

very complecated situation. never has happend with other devices this issue
New Contributor
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎03-23-2013
My Device: 9700
My Carrier: grameenphone

Re: interupted security wipe

I know. Well don't worry, once you get to learn on this issues, you will start enjoying the new BB 10. This happens once in a while, so u remain more vigil on all your next actions related to the device. Best is to take it to your retailer and they will fix it in no time.
Highlighted
Retired
Posts: 2,795
Registered: ‎05-10-2010
My Device: BlackBerry Z10 smartphone

Re: interupted security wipe

Hi gentibiturku,

Welcome to the support community!

To fix this issue, could you please try doing the workaround steps in this KB article to try to reload your BlackBerry Device Software? "BlackBerry 10 smartphone does not boot and displays a Phone with USB icon after an interrupted Security Wipe" KB33480

Let me know if that helps


-FS


 


Come follow your BlackBerry Technical Team on Twitter! @BlackBerryHelp


Be sure to click Kudos! for those who have helped you.

Click Solution? for posts that have solved your issue(s)!