Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Z10

Highlighted
Contributor
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: verizon
Accepted Solution

keyboard not working

Hello, this is my first time here,please be patient if I don't state things completely enough:-)

I got the update 10.2.1.537 for my Z10 last evening and since then, I have been unable to use the keyboard function. I type but nothing appears in any application. Luckily, the dialpad for the phone works. I have tried shutting off the phone and removing the battery, but that has not helped.

I appreciate any assistance anyone can give me !

Thank you all.  Cherry

Guru II
My Device: BlackBerry PRIV; BlackBerry Z30, Z10 and Q10 w/OS 10.3.2.2639; PlayBook w/OS 2.1.0.1917
My Carrier: AT&T

Re: keyboard not working

Just to be sure, you've tried touching the text field to make sure the cursor is in there and still nothing happens when you type? That's a new one I haven't seen before and this OS has been available for download on the Internet for a month so many have used it.

My suggestion would be to use BB Link to make a full backup of your phone. Then do a security wipe. Instructions are below:

http://www.blackberry.com/btsc/KB33591

Once the device reboots after the wipe see if the keyboard works. Then try restoring your backup file.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
1. Please thank those who help you by clicking the "Like" button at the bottom of the post that helped you.
2. If your issue has been solved, please resolve it by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
Developer
My Device: Playbook, Dev Alpha C, Z10 LE, Z30
My Carrier: Orange