Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Z10

Reply
New Member
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎07-21-2013
My Device: z10
My Carrier: bell

no vibration on z10

Hi

 

i got my new z10 recently, but i found out that there is no vibration on it. is it a hardware problem? how can i fix it? thank you.

Trusted Contributor
Posts: 122
Registered: ‎11-08-2012
My Device: Torch 9810, Z10
My Carrier: ATT

Re: no vibration on z10

Swip down from the top of the home screen, tap notification, verify that vibrate is turned on for the notifications you want it on for.

New Member
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎07-21-2013
My Device: z10
My Carrier: bell

Re: no vibration on z10

yes i did. and also viberation mode but still

Trusted Contributor
Posts: 122
Registered: ‎11-08-2012
My Device: Torch 9810, Z10
My Carrier: ATT

Re: no vibration on z10

Make sure you go into the individual notification settings and check if the vibration is set to off.  Expand each notification area, Calls, Text, Facebook etc.  These individual settings will override the system setting.  If all are set to on try a battery pull while the phone is on.

New Member
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎07-21-2013
My Device: z10
My Carrier: bell

Re: no vibration on z10

still not working tho.....

Trusted Contributor
Posts: 122
Registered: ‎11-08-2012
My Device: Torch 9810, Z10
My Carrier: ATT

Re: no vibration on z10

It's possible that the vibrate motor has gone bad.  Check to see that it is not set to silent.  Touching the volume down key and holding it can change the phone to silent with no sounds or vibration.  Other then this if it is a new phone you may wish to contact your carrier's support people and see what they might be able to suggest.

New Member
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎07-21-2013
My Device: z10
My Carrier: bell

Re: no vibration on z10

is it possible to contact blackberry directly?

Trusted Contributor
Posts: 122
Registered: ‎11-08-2012
My Device: Torch 9810, Z10
My Carrier: ATT

Re: no vibration on z10

Yes.

 

Go to:

 

blackberry.com/support.html

 

Good luck!

Forums Advisor III
Posts: 1,849
Registered: ‎05-29-2013
My Device: Passport & PlayBook
My Carrier: Bell

Re: no vibration on z10

[ Edited ]

Good day

Welcome to BB forums

What do you mean there no vibration? That seems odd have you done OS update yet?

You follow all ratcat suggestions or better outline those settings below?


Open your Settings > Notifications only one time, and set to VIBRATE MODE.
Your Z10 is in Vibrate mode.
To return to NORMAL mode, swipe open your settings screen and ONLY TOUCH the "bell" icon back to normal.
To return to Vibrate mode again, only swipe open your settings and only touch the "bell" icon to switch to Vibrate mode.
So now, you can easily in two touches, go from normal to vibrate and back and forth (or from any other mode (silent) back to normal.)

_______________________________________________________
Want to contract me? You can follow me on Twitter @RobGambino
New Contributor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎06-01-2014
My Device: Blackberry Z10
My Carrier: SSB Enterprises

Re: no vibration on z10

It seems the problem is with software as the vibration mode is working properly but when you set with the ringtone it's not working. I am facing same issue. Hope Blackberry is looking forward to fix this bug.


lsscash wrote:

Hi

 

i got my new z10 recently, but i found out that there is no vibration on it. is it a hardware problem? how can i fix it? thank you.