Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Z10


Thank you for visiting the BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

BlackBerry will be closing the BlackBerry Support Community Forums Device Forums on April 1st (Developers, see below)

BlackBerry remains committed to providing excellent customer support to our customers. We are delighted to direct you to the CrackBerry Forums, a well-established and thorough support channel, for continued BlackBerry support. Please visit http://forums.crackberry.com or http://crackberry.com/ask. You can also continue to visit BlackBerry Support or the BlackBerry Knowledge Base for official support options available for your BlackBerry Smartphone.

"When we launched CrackBerry.com 10 years ago, we set out to make it a fun and useful destination where BlackBerry Smartphone owners could share their excitement and learn to unleash the full potential of their BlackBerry. A decade later, the CrackBerry community is as active and passionate as ever and I know our knowledgeable members and volunteers will be excited to welcome and assist more BlackBerry owners with their questions."

- Kevin Michaluk, Founder, CrackBerry.com

Developers, for more information about the BlackBerry Developer Community please review Join the Conversation on the BlackBerry Developer Community Forums found on Inside BlackBerry.


Reply
Trusted Contributor
Posts: 121
Registered: ‎12-12-2011
My Device: playbook
My Carrier: vodafone

os versions and different menus

Hi all, I have noticed the in my Z10 there is only 2g and 3g options. But I recently bought a Z10 for my partner and when I set it up for him, in his network menu, there was options like LTE Hspa. His version is 10.0.9.2372 my version is 10.0.9.348

Does anyone have an explanation for this?
Retired
Posts: 4,285
Registered: ‎07-26-2010
My Device: Q10/Q5/Z10/9930/9860/9310

Re: os versions and different menus

Hey eurokuzzik,

Welcome to the BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

 

Thanks for the question.  

 

Here is 2 different versions of the BlackBerry Z10, one has 2G and 3G and the other is LTE enabled.

 

Let me know if you have any more questions.

 

Cheers.


-ViciousFerret


 


Come follow your BlackBerry Technical Team on Twitter! @BlackBerryHelp


Be sure to click Like! for those who have helped you.

Click  Accept as Solution for posts that have solved your issue(s)!



Trusted Contributor
Posts: 121
Registered: ‎12-12-2011
My Device: playbook
My Carrier: vodafone

Re: os versions and different menus

Thank you very much for the reply. Does this mean that my Z10 doesn't have LTE?
Highlighted
Retired
Posts: 4,285
Registered: ‎07-26-2010
My Device: Q10/Q5/Z10/9930/9860/9310

Re: os versions and different menus

Hey Eurokezzik,

 

Thanks for the quick reply.

 

That is correct, your BlackBerry Z10 does not LTE.

 

Let me know if you have any more questions.

 

Cheers.


-ViciousFerret


 


Come follow your BlackBerry Technical Team on Twitter! @BlackBerryHelp


Be sure to click Like! for those who have helped you.

Click  Accept as Solution for posts that have solved your issue(s)!



Trusted Contributor
Posts: 121
Registered: ‎12-12-2011
My Device: playbook
My Carrier: vodafone

Re: os versions and different menus

Thank you for the info. I wish they told me that at the store when I bought the phone.
Contributor
Posts: 10
Registered: ‎02-18-2013
My Device: using Android
My Carrier: mobifone

Re: os versions and different menus

Eurokuzzik: where did buy that phone?
Trusted Contributor
Posts: 121
Registered: ‎12-12-2011
My Device: playbook
My Carrier: vodafone

Re: os versions and different menus

Carphone warehouse in London.
Trusted Contributor
Posts: 121
Registered: ‎12-12-2011
My Device: playbook
My Carrier: vodafone

Re: os versions and different menus

But really i am not that upset. I get 16mbit with Hspa and 3mbit upload. That is enough for me.
Contributor
Posts: 10
Registered: ‎02-18-2013
My Device: using Android
My Carrier: mobifone

Re: os versions and different menus

Thanks, i am not that upset too.
Trusted Contributor
Posts: 121
Registered: ‎12-12-2011
My Device: playbook
My Carrier: vodafone

Re: os versions and different menus

I wish they told me that when I bought it. But I love the phone. Did you get yours on UK to?