Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Z10


Thank you for visiting the BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

BlackBerry will be closing the BlackBerry Support Community Forums Device Forums on April 1st (Developers, see below)

BlackBerry remains committed to providing excellent customer support to our customers. We are delighted to direct you to the CrackBerry Forums, a well-established and thorough support channel, for continued BlackBerry support. Please visit http://forums.crackberry.com or http://crackberry.com/ask. You can also continue to visit BlackBerry Support or the BlackBerry Knowledge Base for official support options available for your BlackBerry Smartphone.

"When we launched CrackBerry.com 10 years ago, we set out to make it a fun and useful destination where BlackBerry Smartphone owners could share their excitement and learn to unleash the full potential of their BlackBerry. A decade later, the CrackBerry community is as active and passionate as ever and I know our knowledgeable members and volunteers will be excited to welcome and assist more BlackBerry owners with their questions."

- Kevin Michaluk, Founder, CrackBerry.com

Developers, for more information about the BlackBerry Developer Community please review Join the Conversation on the BlackBerry Developer Community Forums found on Inside BlackBerry.


Reply
Highlighted
Contributor
Posts: 17
Registered: ‎03-01-2013
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: etisalat
Accepted Solution

security wipe

hi- i did a security wipe as normaly i used to do with my other bb, but z10 when i did now its says to connect to a system a black screen with the icon but nothing works please help me what to do...

Forums Advisor I
Posts: 568
Registered: ‎02-05-2013
My Device: Blackberry Z10, Blackberry Playbook 64gb
My Carrier: Bell

Re: security wipe

There are quite a few posts on this.. Try this solution. KB33480.

Contributor
Posts: 17
Registered: ‎03-01-2013
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: etisalat

Re: security wipe

it says fatal error

Forums Advisor I
Posts: 568
Registered: ‎02-05-2013
My Device: Blackberry Z10, Blackberry Playbook 64gb
My Carrier: Bell

Re: security wipe

Contributor
Posts: 17
Registered: ‎03-01-2013
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: etisalat

Re: security wipe

thanks bro finally its live... thanks a million it was a simple process

Forums Advisor I
Posts: 568
Registered: ‎02-05-2013
My Device: Blackberry Z10, Blackberry Playbook 64gb
My Carrier: Bell

Re: security wipe

Your welcome, glad to see you up and running. After a few days of learning curve, you are going to love the Z10. The first two days I struggled because it was new.. But now I love it.

Contributor
Posts: 17
Registered: ‎03-01-2013
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: etisalat

Re: security wipe

how do i transfer my contacts and calendar can you help me in ez steps

New Contributor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎03-04-2013
My Device: Blackberry z10
My Carrier: Idea

Re: security wipe

It says access denied how do I solve this now plks help

Visitor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎03-07-2013
My Device: 9900, 8900, Z10
My Carrier: Vodafone

Re: security wipe

So i had the same problem.. I've been frustrated for 3 days...

I tried..

- reloading the software using Blackberry Link... result: error or no updates available or cannot recognize device

- updating using Intenet Explorer --> www.blackberry.com/updates --> Fatal Error or no updates available

This issue made me even download FireFox for the first time in my life...... FF coudn't do the job either.....

 

I was about to give up... and then i saw my laptop.

 

I dont have blackberry link installed on my laptop. So i made sure that my blackberry z10 was fully charged.

I followed the workaround method --> http://btsc.webapps.blackberry.com/btsc/viewdocument.do?externalId=KB33480

 

Internet Explorer asked me to install the update plug-in and so i did..

I made sure my dead Z10 was on and showing the usb icon screen. Then i plugged it in, and switched it off..

This process was actually interrupted because Windows recognized a new device and tried to install the blackberry drivers....

 

The blackberry z10 was on but nothing was showing in the drop down list.. So i holded the power button to switch it off and then powered it back on... i saw the USB: UNKNOWN showing.. and a clicked it as fast as i could.

 

AND IT WORKEDDD !!!!

 

My tip would be, if you dont have a second computer, try uninstalling Blackberry Link and all drivers...

 

I hope this works for you as well..... 

Visitor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎06-04-2013
My Device: blackberry
My Carrier: vodafone

Re: security wipe

[ Edited ]

Bro, please write this solution...i can't open this link! Thnx!

 

 

http://supportforums.blackberry.com/t5/Deleted-Posts-Board/Black-Screen-blinking-red-LED-Z10-not-wor...