Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Z10

Reply
Highlighted
New Member
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎03-27-2014
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: Rogers
Accepted Solution

z10 data usage notification

hi, am new to the z10 and have hunted for a tool to give me a notification when i approach my data limit and have not found one. Question: if there is such a builtin tool, where do i find it?

Guru II
Posts: 21,530
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: BlackBerry PRIV; BlackBerry Z30, Z10 and Q10 w/OS 10.3.2.2639; PlayBook w/OS 2.1.0.1917
My Carrier: AT&T

Re: z10 data usage notification

There is no built-in tool for that.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
1. Please thank those who help you by clicking the "Like" button at the bottom of the post that helped you.
2. If your issue has been solved, please resolve it by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
Forums Advisor III
Posts: 1,849
Registered: ‎05-29-2013
My Device: Passport & PlayBook
My Carrier: Bell

Re: z10 data usage notification

[ Edited ]

That is correct there isn't one built in but you can use Data Monitor which is what I use for my Z30 

 

http://appworld.blackberry.com/webstore/content/25739873/?lang=en&countrycode=CA

 

Bell doesn't have an app but We do have our own "Self Serve" to check our data.

 

 

_______________________________________________________
Want to contract me? You can follow me on Twitter @RobGambino
Elite II
Posts: 8,978
Registered: ‎01-05-2009
My Device: BlackBerry Z30
My Carrier: Rogers

Re: z10 data usage notification

Rogers also has an app called Rogers My Account available in BlackBerry World. If I'm not mistaken, it will notify you when you approach your monthly data limit (though I'm open to correction on that). Here's the link:

 

http://appworld.blackberry.com/webstore/content/19450/?lang=en&countrycode=CA 

 

 

I hope that helps you.  Smiley Happy


- If my response has helped you, please click "Options" beside my post and mark it as solved. Clicking the "thumbs up" icon near the bottom of my response would also be appreciated.



New Member
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎03-27-2014
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: Rogers

Re: z10 data usage notification

hi, thanks but in my corporate environment, that roger's app is blocked and i can not use it - i inquired about it