Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Z10

Reply
ndi
Visitor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎08-11-2013
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: Vodafone

Re: z10 volume up button not working

Hi All,

 

Anyone else is having this problem? I'm running OS 10.1.0.4160

Only my Volume Up button dont work. The volume down works fine. Hardware issue?

Thank you. appreciate any help.

New Contributor
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎12-04-2013
My Device: z10
My Carrier: rogers

Re: z10 volume up button not working

I'm having the same issue, but mine is the lower volume button.. I might be stuck bit don't known how to fix it, I've tried blowing hot air on it, it's still locked..

New Member
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎02-20-2014
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: Telus

Re: z10 volume up button not working

Just an FYI

Some apps (i.e. HubPlus) have a setting where a volume key is used to stop a notification. I was experiencing the problem where my up volume key wasn't working and read on CrackBerry about changing a setting in the HubPlus app -- it worked.

New Contributor
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎01-10-2009
My Device: Not Specified

Re: z10 volume up button not working

Thanks for the tip about the app Hub plus causing issues with the volume adjustment key not working gas soon as I disabled it in the hub plus setting it worked fine
Contributor
Posts: 17
Registered: ‎04-28-2013
My Device: Z10 & Z30
My Carrier: Vivo

Re: z10 volume up button not working

In my case I found out that this is a hardware issue. I am able to change the volume if I gently press the button. Very disappointed with BB, as this happened in first week of usage.

New Contributor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎01-16-2015
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: VERIZON

Re: z10 volume up button not working

Yep up button not working at all here as well

 

New Contributor
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎10-08-2015
My Device: passport
My Carrier: vodafone

Re: z10 volume up button not working

I have the same problem with my Passport.

 

if you have a problem with any of the volume buttons and you know it's a hardware problem you are screwed. There is no help from Blackberry in this matter.  All you get from blackberry is "sorry to hear that" ...

After many years of supporting Blackberry ... this is how they treat their customers .... very very sad.