Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Z10


Thank you for visiting the BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

BlackBerry will be closing the BlackBerry Support Community Forums Device Forums on April 1st (Developers, see below)

BlackBerry remains committed to providing excellent customer support to our customers. We are delighted to direct you to the CrackBerry Forums, a well-established and thorough support channel, for continued BlackBerry support. Please visit http://forums.crackberry.com or http://crackberry.com/ask. You can also continue to visit BlackBerry Support or the BlackBerry Knowledge Base for official support options available for your BlackBerry Smartphone.

"When we launched CrackBerry.com 10 years ago, we set out to make it a fun and useful destination where BlackBerry Smartphone owners could share their excitement and learn to unleash the full potential of their BlackBerry. A decade later, the CrackBerry community is as active and passionate as ever and I know our knowledgeable members and volunteers will be excited to welcome and assist more BlackBerry owners with their questions."

- Kevin Michaluk, Founder, CrackBerry.com

Developers, for more information about the BlackBerry Developer Community please review Join the Conversation on the BlackBerry Developer Community Forums found on Inside BlackBerry.


Reply
New Contributor
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎03-28-2013
My Device: blackberry z10
My Carrier: sunrise
Accepted Solution

z10 wifi trouble

I really like my z10, but I have a huge problem: the wifi is not working! neither at home nor at work! all other devices are just working fine with the wifi but z10. Blackberry has to solve this issue, because a functional wifi is nowadays a basic thing.

 

z10 connects for 2min and then cuts off, all the time! what's the problem? please advise

Posts: 96,070
Likes: 24,627
Solutions: 6,422
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: Passport • Z30 • Z10 • Torch9850 • Playbook
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: z10 wifi trouble

Is this occurring on any and all wifi connections, or just at home?

Have you rebooted your Z10?

What OS release is on your Z10 (Settings > About)?



1. If any post helps you please click the Like Button below the post(s) that helped you.
2. Please resolve your thread by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
3. Install free BlackBerry Protect today for backups of contacts and data.
4. Guide to Unlocking your BlackBerry & Unlock Codes
Join our BBM Channels (Beta)
BlackBerry Support Forums Channel
PIN: C0001B7B4   Display/Scan Bar Code
Knowledge Base Updates
PIN: C0005A9AA   Display/Scan Bar Code
New Contributor
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎03-28-2013
My Device: blackberry z10
My Carrier: sunrise

Re: z10 wifi trouble

[ Edited ]

unfo on all wifi connections. yes, i've rebooted it several times without any success. I have the lates update (10.0.10.90) on my device. I guess there also other people with the same issue, could it be a hug in the dhcp client?

 

 

just checked the logs and the reason for the wifi trouble is the following: WPA: could not verify EAPOL-Key MIC - dropping packet

Posts: 96,070
Likes: 24,627
Solutions: 6,422
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: Passport • Z30 • Z10 • Torch9850 • Playbook
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: z10 wifi trouble

Have you rebooted your WiFi router?



1. If any post helps you please click the Like Button below the post(s) that helped you.
2. Please resolve your thread by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
3. Install free BlackBerry Protect today for backups of contacts and data.
4. Guide to Unlocking your BlackBerry & Unlock Codes
Join our BBM Channels (Beta)
BlackBerry Support Forums Channel
PIN: C0001B7B4   Display/Scan Bar Code
Knowledge Base Updates
PIN: C0005A9AA   Display/Scan Bar Code
New Contributor
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎03-28-2013
My Device: blackberry z10
My Carrier: sunrise

Re: z10 wifi trouble

yep
Highlighted
Posts: 96,070
Likes: 24,627
Solutions: 6,422
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: Passport • Z30 • Z10 • Torch9850 • Playbook
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: z10 wifi trouble

ok.

 

Tell me all that you have done now, so I can quit guessing?



1. If any post helps you please click the Like Button below the post(s) that helped you.
2. Please resolve your thread by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
3. Install free BlackBerry Protect today for backups of contacts and data.
4. Guide to Unlocking your BlackBerry & Unlock Codes
Join our BBM Channels (Beta)
BlackBerry Support Forums Channel
PIN: C0001B7B4   Display/Scan Bar Code
Knowledge Base Updates
PIN: C0005A9AA   Display/Scan Bar Code
New Contributor
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎03-28-2013
My Device: blackberry z10
My Carrier: sunrise

Re: z10 wifi trouble

I have tried everything to solve this problem, rebooting router and z10, disabling auto optain ip etc. so everything which has been suggested in the web, nothing really helps. i guess this is a software error

Posts: 96,070
Likes: 24,627
Solutions: 6,422
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: Passport • Z30 • Z10 • Torch9850 • Playbook
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: z10 wifi trouble

Next, I'd suggest wiping your Z10 and reloading the OS.



1. If any post helps you please click the Like Button below the post(s) that helped you.
2. Please resolve your thread by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
3. Install free BlackBerry Protect today for backups of contacts and data.
4. Guide to Unlocking your BlackBerry & Unlock Codes
Join our BBM Channels (Beta)
BlackBerry Support Forums Channel
PIN: C0001B7B4   Display/Scan Bar Code
Knowledge Base Updates
PIN: C0005A9AA   Display/Scan Bar Code
Regular Contributor
Posts: 62
Registered: ‎09-25-2011
My Device: 9800
My Carrier: O2

Re: z10 wifi trouble

Try setting your router to b only and see if it works. The MSFT Surface had the same issues at launch.

It's not a solution because most places you don't have any control. But according to the threads over there they eventually were able to patch it. Likely the same chip set.

BlackBerry likely won't be in as big of hurry as MSFT needed to be.
New Contributor
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎03-28-2013
My Device: blackberry z10
My Carrier: sunrise

Re: z10 wifi trouble

now it works, thanks a lot!!!!