Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Z30

Reply
Highlighted
Contributor
Posts: 14
Registered: ‎03-04-2013
My Device: Z 10
My Carrier: Rogers

Memory full but not.

[ Edited ]

IMG_20140731_111359.pngIMG_20140731_111446.pngIMG_20140731_111502.pngIMG_20140731_111722.pngHello,

 

My Z30 is telling me that the device memory is full.  The Device Monitor is saying that I have 8G of user files on the built in memory but when I go to the file manager there is nothing I can delete.

 

I did load it up but then moved music to the Micro SD memory card.  Since then it has still shown as full.  I have tried a hard reset several times.

 

I can send screen shots I just don't see where I can do it on this form.

 

Can anyone help me?

Thanks,

Shawn

 

 

IMAGES ADDED!

 

 

Guru III
Posts: 32,190
Registered: ‎06-25-2008
My Device:

I'm rockin the BlackBerry DTEK60, Passport, Z30, Z10, Q10, BlackBerry Mini Stereo Speaker, 64 gig PlayBook,BT Headset HS-700

My Carrier: I am on AT&T. Please edit your Personal Profile with your DEVICE TYPE, DEVICE OS and Carrier

Re: Memory full but not.

what are the two items in camera?

 




Click here to Backup the data on your BlackBerry Device! It's important, and FREE!


Click "Accept as Solution" if your problem is solved. To give thanks, click thumbs up
Click to search the Knowledge Base at BTSC and click to Read The Fabulous Manuals

BESAdmin's, please make a signature with your BES environment info.


SIM Free BlackBerry Unlocking FAQ
Follow me on Twitter @knottyrope


Want to thank me? Buy my KnottyRope App here


BES 12 and BES 5.0.4 with Exchange 2010 and SQL 2012 Hyper V


Contributor
Posts: 14
Registered: ‎03-04-2013
My Device: Z 10
My Carrier: Rogers

Re: Memory full but not.

The two items in the camera are were two of the posted screenshots.

 

s

Contributor
Posts: 14
Registered: ‎03-04-2013
My Device: Z 10
My Carrier: Rogers

Re: Memory full but not.

Also, I loaded Digital 7 arround the time this started.  I'm wondering if it has some hidden files taking up space?