Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Z30

Reply
New Contributor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎11-06-2013
My Device: Z30 STA100-2 on 10.2
My Carrier: Vodafone

Z30 Mic Location??

Hi,

 

I brought myself a Z30 few days back. I can locate two microphones near to the volume rocker, but couldn't locate the remaimning two microphones.

 

Does anybody konws where are the remaining 2 microphones located?

Regular Contributor
Posts: 123
Registered: ‎11-05-2013
My Device: dev alpha c
My Carrier: rim

Re: Z30 Mic Location??

This is an industrial design。Do you want to disassemble
Highlighted
Guru III
Posts: 32,132
Registered: ‎06-25-2008
My Device:

I'm rockin the BlackBerry PRIV, Passport, Z30, Z10, Q10, BlackBerry Mini Stereo Speaker, 64 gig PlayBook,BT Headset HS-700

My Carrier: I am on AT&T. Please edit your Personal Profile with your DEVICE TYPE, DEVICE OS and Carrier

Re: Z30 Mic Location??

one is on bottom of front of phone

 

not sure where the forth one is

 




Click here to Backup the data on your BlackBerry Device! It's important, and FREE!


Click "Accept as Solution" if your problem is solved. To give thanks, click thumbs up
Click to search the Knowledge Base at BTSC and click to Read The Fabulous Manuals

BESAdmin's, please make a signature with your BES environment info.


SIM Free BlackBerry Unlocking FAQ
Follow me on Twitter @knottyrope


Want to thank me? Buy my KnottyRope App here


BES 12 and BES 5.0.4 with Exchange 2010 and SQL 2012 Hyper V


Developer
Posts: 741
Registered: ‎10-06-2013
My Device: Q5
My Carrier: Cosmote

Re: Z30 Mic Location??

Guru III
Posts: 32,132
Registered: ‎06-25-2008
My Device:

I'm rockin the BlackBerry PRIV, Passport, Z30, Z10, Q10, BlackBerry Mini Stereo Speaker, 64 gig PlayBook,BT Headset HS-700

My Carrier: I am on AT&T. Please edit your Personal Profile with your DEVICE TYPE, DEVICE OS and Carrier

Re: Z30 Mic Location??


vmisirlis wrote:
You can check out this link I think it has what you need http://mobile.eweek.com/mobile/slideshows/blackberry-z30-isnt-for-all-bb-fans-but-os-10.2-is.html/

nothing in that link shows what OP is asking for

 




Click here to Backup the data on your BlackBerry Device! It's important, and FREE!


Click "Accept as Solution" if your problem is solved. To give thanks, click thumbs up
Click to search the Knowledge Base at BTSC and click to Read The Fabulous Manuals

BESAdmin's, please make a signature with your BES environment info.


SIM Free BlackBerry Unlocking FAQ
Follow me on Twitter @knottyrope


Want to thank me? Buy my KnottyRope App here


BES 12 and BES 5.0.4 with Exchange 2010 and SQL 2012 Hyper V


Developer
Posts: 741
Registered: ‎10-06-2013
My Device: Q5
My Carrier: Cosmote

Re: Z30 Mic Location??

It points out the two noise canceling mics the other one is what you said mate Smiley Wink
Guru III
Posts: 32,132
Registered: ‎06-25-2008
My Device:

I'm rockin the BlackBerry PRIV, Passport, Z30, Z10, Q10, BlackBerry Mini Stereo Speaker, 64 gig PlayBook,BT Headset HS-700

My Carrier: I am on AT&T. Please edit your Personal Profile with your DEVICE TYPE, DEVICE OS and Carrier

Re: Z30 Mic Location??


vmisirlis wrote:
It points out the two noise canceling mics the other one is what you said mate Smiley Wink

so that is 3, OP would like to know all 4

You not really helping much with generic responses

 




Click here to Backup the data on your BlackBerry Device! It's important, and FREE!


Click "Accept as Solution" if your problem is solved. To give thanks, click thumbs up
Click to search the Knowledge Base at BTSC and click to Read The Fabulous Manuals

BESAdmin's, please make a signature with your BES environment info.


SIM Free BlackBerry Unlocking FAQ
Follow me on Twitter @knottyrope


Want to thank me? Buy my KnottyRope App here


BES 12 and BES 5.0.4 with Exchange 2010 and SQL 2012 Hyper V


Developer
Posts: 741
Registered: ‎10-06-2013
My Device: Q5
My Carrier: Cosmote

Re: Z30 Mic Location??

im sorry mate but i cant find any fourth mic.... if i could i would shere the info.... Smiley Sad

New Contributor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎11-06-2013
My Device: Z30 STA100-2 on 10.2
My Carrier: Vodafone

Re: Z30 Mic Location??


wangpengfei wrote:
This is an industrial design。Do you want to disassemble

I don't know weather its a Industrial Design or Not and I don't want to disassemble the phone.

I am just curious to find out the 4 mics on Z30 as marketed by Blackberry.

Developer
Posts: 741
Registered: ‎10-06-2013
My Device: Q5
My Carrier: Cosmote

Re: Z30 Mic Location??

Umm guys I was talking to a friend of mine who has the z30 and told me that he could also find three mics.... the two canceling noise and the one at the bottom.... how can we be sure that there are 3?