Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Downloaded Applications

Reply
New Contributor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎02-13-2013
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: Mobily KSA

Re: BBM between z10 devices not working...?

Yes i have
Highlighted
Contributor
Posts: 13
Registered: ‎02-09-2013
My Device: z10
My Carrier: Zain KSA

Re: BBM between z10 devices not working...?

If you do have a BIS plan... have Mobily cancel the plan... Within 24hrs your BBM should be working... This has been my experience with Zain.

Retired
Posts: 4,285
Registered: ‎07-26-2010
My Device: Q10/Q5/Z10/9930/9860/9310

Re: BBM between z10 devices not working...?

Hey Majed,

Thanks for the reply.

 

After checking your PIN number, all the services seem to be okay.  This could be a network service provider issue, I suggest contacting them for further investigation.

 

Cheers.


-ViciousFerret


 


Come follow your BlackBerry Technical Team on Twitter! @BlackBerryHelp


Be sure to click Like! for those who have helped you.

Click  Accept as Solution for posts that have solved your issue(s)!



New Member
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎02-13-2013
My Device: z10
My Carrier: mobily

Re: BBM between z10 devices not working...?

I face the same issue and i don't have BIS plan, what should i do ?

New Contributor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎11-25-2011
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: mobily

Re: BBM between z10 devices not working...?

I face the same problem BBM only works using wife and I don't have a BIS plan 

MOBILY tech support informed me that I need  BIS data plan in order for the BBM to work !!!!!

Could that be correct ?

 

New Contributor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎02-16-2013
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: Mobily - KSA

Re: BBM not working on z10 only via wifi

hey ViciousFerret,

 

bbm is working only on wifi with Z10 when i disconnect from wifi it doesnt work on Mobily -KSA operator though i have b;aclbery services activated by mobily and it used to work normally on bold 9700.

 

unfortunately i had to put my sim card back in the old bold 9700 to have bbm work properly.

 

how can we solve this problem???? i noticed from forums that this issue occurs with other operators. it seems there is somekind of incompatibility with Z10 andf operators....?????

 

i guess if this isnnot resolved soon it will affect BB sales and launch....!!!!

New Contributor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎02-16-2013
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: Mobily KSA

Re: BBM between z10 devices not working...?

Hi..

 

I have the same issue and im with mobily as well... was ur problem fixed? plz advice.

 

thnx

New Contributor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎02-17-2013
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: Etisalat

Re: BBM between z10 devices not working...?

I'm having exactly the same issue on Etisalat in the UAE. BBM works perfectly over wifi with the BB icon displayed. When I disconnect wifi I lose the BB icon and BBM does not work. My network carrier informed me that need BIS for BBM to work which seem illogical as it works on wifi.

 

I think there is still huge confusion in the market over the need for BIS, both with the carriers and with consumers.

Retired
Posts: 4,285
Registered: ‎07-26-2010
My Device: Q10/Q5/Z10/9930/9860/9310

Re: BBM between z10 devices not working...?

Hey all,

 

Thanks for the feedback.

 

You do still need a data plan to use BBM over the mobile network.  Please contact your network service provider to add the plan.

 

Let me know if you have any more questions.

 

Cheers.


-ViciousFerret


 


Come follow your BlackBerry Technical Team on Twitter! @BlackBerryHelp


Be sure to click Like! for those who have helped you.

Click  Accept as Solution for posts that have solved your issue(s)!



Trusted Contributor
Posts: 121
Registered: ‎12-12-2011
My Device: playbook
My Carrier: vodafone

Re: BBM between z10 devices not working...?

Guys i have bis from my old contract with BlackBerry Bold 9900. Does the email and bbm still run through that bis or not? Also I am having some issues with bbm video. Does it works across the world or do you have to be in the sme country?