Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Downloaded Applications

Reply
Contributor
Posts: 26
Registered: ‎04-18-2013
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: AT&T

BBWorld wont load on Z10!

Ever since the latest update from AT&T on my Z10 I have had a ton of crashing issues with my apps. The worst is BBWorld because it won't even load. The screen goes black and the load circle just spins forever. I've tried restarting the phone and the link to the app online. I have the same issue connected to both WiFi and LTE. Again, I have never had issues until this new 10.0.10.116 update.
New Contributor
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎07-22-2011
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: ATT

Re: BBWorld wont load on Z10!

I am having the same issue. I tried backing up my data, doing a security wipe on the phone and then restoring the data. Blackberry World would load on the phone after the security wipe, but once I did a restore, it was back to the load screen. I have had the swirling blue circle for about 30 minutes now trying to get it to load. It is something with the latest update. Is there a way to roll back to the previous version?

Contributor
Posts: 26
Registered: ‎04-18-2013
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: AT&T

Re: BBWorld wont load on Z10!

No idea. I'm heading to AT&T now. I'll let them know it seems to be the update. I'll post when I'm done.
Contributor
Posts: 26
Registered: ‎04-18-2013
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: AT&T

Re: BBWorld wont load on Z10!

After being connected to A BlackBerry Rep. While at AT&T, they stated that BBWorld is down and they are working to resolve the problem ASAP.
Posts: 94,493
Likes: 24,392
Solutions: 6,349
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: Passport • Z30 • Z10 • Torch9850 • Playbook
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: BBWorld wont load on Z10!

Foxx805,

 

  • On your Z10, go to your Music or Games icon.
  • Tap the lower left three dots overflow icon and touch BlackBerry World.
  • Now, BlackBerryWorld should start for you.

credit to ukmight for this solution.

>> NEW! 10% discount on BlackBerry devices from ShopBlackBerry.com, including PRIV


1. If any post helps you please click the Like Button below the post(s) that helped you.
2. Please resolve your thread by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
3. Install free BlackBerry Protect today for backups of contacts and data.
4. Guide to Unlocking your BlackBerry & Unlock Codes
Join our BBM Channels (Beta)
BlackBerry Support Forums Channel
PIN: C0001B7B4   Display/Scan Bar Code
Knowledge Base Updates
PIN: C0005A9AA   Display/Scan Bar Code
New Contributor
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎07-22-2011
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: ATT

Re: BBWorld wont load on Z10!

That worked, but will I have to do that every time I want to open BlackBerry World?
Posts: 94,493
Likes: 24,392
Solutions: 6,349
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: Passport • Z30 • Z10 • Torch9850 • Playbook
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: BBWorld wont load on Z10!

No, you shouldn't.

 

Touch your BlackBerry World icon and let me know?

>> NEW! 10% discount on BlackBerry devices from ShopBlackBerry.com, including PRIV


1. If any post helps you please click the Like Button below the post(s) that helped you.
2. Please resolve your thread by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
3. Install free BlackBerry Protect today for backups of contacts and data.
4. Guide to Unlocking your BlackBerry & Unlock Codes
Join our BBM Channels (Beta)
BlackBerry Support Forums Channel
PIN: C0001B7B4   Display/Scan Bar Code
Knowledge Base Updates
PIN: C0005A9AA   Display/Scan Bar Code
New Contributor
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎07-22-2011
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: ATT

Re: BBWorld wont load on Z10!

Worked perfectly!
New Member
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎04-19-2013
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: Fido

Re: BBWorld wont load on Z10!

It worked for me, too. Thaaaaaaaaanx Smiley Very Happy
New Contributor
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎03-07-2011
My Device: curve
My Carrier: att

Re: BBWorld wont load on Z10!

So if the site is down, it should not be accessible via the BlackBerry music backdoor??