Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Downloaded Applications

Reply
Highlighted
New Contributor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎07-20-2013
My Device: Q10
My Carrier: Bouygues Telecom

Re: Blackberry App World Not Working in Q10 !

Thanks for the fix !! Now i'm waiting for a not broken upgrade Smiley Wink
New Contributor
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎07-20-2013
My Device: q10
My Carrier: DU

Re: Blackberry App World Not Working in Q10 !

Dear all i try to extract the Blackberry App World from DDBtools and i do that ,but i dont know how to slidein the folders in to my BB !! 

 

Please help !

 

 

Made about Juventus !! Smiley Happy
New Contributor
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎07-20-2013
My Device: Q10
My Carrier: Mobily

Re: Blackberry App World Not Working in Q10 !

Would you please tell me how did do that? Coz i have no idea how to use DBBTool and i just downloaded it.
Contributor
Posts: 10
Registered: ‎02-07-2013
My Device: Z10 and Q10
My Carrier: Vodafone

Re: Blackberry App World Not Working in Q10 !

Download the file to side load using this link

https://mega.co.nz/#!BNcElKzZ!WRd33g...-kE-ZtKeARLYhQ

Then follow instructions to sideload that can be found on this site
New Contributor
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎07-20-2013
My Device: Q10
My Carrier: Mobily

Re: Blackberry App World Not Working in Q10 !

It asks me to enter decryption key ?????!!!!!!!!!!!!
New Contributor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎10-24-2013
My Device: blackberry q10 and SQN100-3
My Carrier: ETISALAT

Re: Blackberry App World Not Working in Q10 !

Hello,

 

Tried opening my App world now, got response like "There is an issue with Blackberry World, Blackberry World must now close". Have not been able to access my App World for more than a week now. Kindly assist. I use a Q10.

 

Thanks. Its sad.

Hall of Famer III
Posts: 58,134
Registered: ‎11-28-2008
My Device: DTEK50 (AAH108), PRIV (AAH505), Z10/Z30/Q10 (10.3.2.2813), Playbook (2.1.0.1917)
My Carrier: TMobile USA

Re: Blackberry App World Not Working in Q10 !


kanmiroyal wrote:

Hello,

 

Tried opening my App world now, got response like "There is an issue with Blackberry World, Blackberry World must now close". Have not been able to access my App World for more than a week now. Kindly assist. I use a Q10.

 

Thanks. Its sad.


Hi and Welcome to the Community!

With a strong carrier network signal (e.g., not merely WiFi), I suggest the following steps, in order, even if they seem redundant to what you have already tried (step 1 should result in a message coming to your BB...please wait for that before proceeding to the next step):

1) Register HRT

  • KB00510 How to register a BlackBerry smartphone with the wireless network
  • Please wait for one "registration" message to arrive to your Messages app

2) Reboot

  • Pre-BB10 Devices ONLY. With power ON, remove the back cover and pull out the battery. Wait about a minute then replace the battery and cover. Power up and wait patiently through the long reboot -- ~5 minutes.
  • BB10 Devices. Hold the top button down until the counter reaches zero. Wait for the device to be fully shut down (e.g., nothing at all displayed on the screen, no LED lights, etc.). Hold the top button until the red LED is lit. Wait through the full boot-up process. IF this fails, you can attempt the battery-pull method above, but it is normally NOT recommended unless nothing else works.
  • See if things have returned to good operation. Like all computing devices, BB's suffer from memory leaks and such...with a hard reboot being the best cure.

Hopefully that will get things going again for you! If not, then you should contact your mobile service provider for formal support.

Good luck!


Occam's Razor nearly always applies when troubleshooting technology issues!

New to the Community? Click here and also here for helpful guidance. Also please click here for additional helpful information to guide you as you proceed. I always recommend that you treat your BlackBerry like any other computing device, including using a regular backup schedule...click here for an article with instructions. If anyone has been helpful to you, please show your appreciation by clicking the button. Need a reference to BB10 OS/SR versions? Click here. Need a specific BB10 AutoLoader? Send me a private message.

...................................................... ......................................................
New Member
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎11-29-2013
My Device: BlackBerry Q10
My Carrier: bbQ10

Re: Blackberry App World Not Working in Q10 !

Hello, am new here, I had the same problem as the Mr upthere, my BlackBerry app word is not lunching in my Q10 device I tried the reboot, removing the battery, it didn't work and I don't have the trash sign over the app icon so am not abel to delete it to re install is again!
Hall of Famer III
Posts: 58,134
Registered: ‎11-28-2008
My Device: DTEK50 (AAH108), PRIV (AAH505), Z10/Z30/Q10 (10.3.2.2813), Playbook (2.1.0.1917)
My Carrier: TMobile USA

Re: Blackberry App World Not Working in Q10 !


lanaaaa wrote:
Hello, am new here, I had the same problem as the Mr upthere, my BlackBerry app word is not lunching in my Q10 device I tried the reboot, removing the battery, it didn't work and I don't have the trash sign over the app icon so am not abel to delete it to re install is again!

Hi and Welcome to the Community!

 

Hence, you fall to the last statement in my post 27 above:

  • "If not, then you should contact your mobile service provider for formal support."

Good luck!


Occam's Razor nearly always applies when troubleshooting technology issues!

New to the Community? Click here and also here for helpful guidance. Also please click here for additional helpful information to guide you as you proceed. I always recommend that you treat your BlackBerry like any other computing device, including using a regular backup schedule...click here for an article with instructions. If anyone has been helpful to you, please show your appreciation by clicking the button. Need a reference to BB10 OS/SR versions? Click here. Need a specific BB10 AutoLoader? Send me a private message.

...................................................... ......................................................
New Contributor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎12-03-2013
My Device: Q10
My Carrier: STC

Re: Blackberry App World Not Working in Q10 !

Tried all given solutions on this forum, NOTHING seems to be working.

 

APP WORLD DOES NOT WORK ON BLACKBERRY Q 10 !

 

What a shame from BLACKBERRY.