Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Downloaded Applications


Thank you for visiting the BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

BlackBerry will be closing the BlackBerry Support Community Forums Device Forums on April 1st (Developers, see below)

BlackBerry remains committed to providing excellent customer support to our customers. We are delighted to direct you to the CrackBerry Forums, a well-established and thorough support channel, for continued BlackBerry support. Please visit http://forums.crackberry.com or http://crackberry.com/ask. You can also continue to visit BlackBerry Support or the BlackBerry Knowledge Base for official support options available for your BlackBerry Smartphone.

"When we launched CrackBerry.com 10 years ago, we set out to make it a fun and useful destination where BlackBerry Smartphone owners could share their excitement and learn to unleash the full potential of their BlackBerry. A decade later, the CrackBerry community is as active and passionate as ever and I know our knowledgeable members and volunteers will be excited to welcome and assist more BlackBerry owners with their questions."

- Kevin Michaluk, Founder, CrackBerry.com

Developers, for more information about the BlackBerry Developer Community please review Join the Conversation on the BlackBerry Developer Community Forums found on Inside BlackBerry.


Reply
Highlighted
Contributor
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎06-29-2013
My Device: Blackberry curve 9320
My Carrier: Student
Accepted Solution

Blackberry App world problem ?

my blackberry curve 9320 . I received a message from app world tells me to upgrade it & when I clicked on upgrade it opened me the browser on the blackberry mobile site . Then I saw blackberry app world upgrade today when I clicked on it , it always says "Communication failure has occurred . The server may be busy . Try again later " what can I do ?????
Retired
Posts: 4,285
Registered: ‎07-26-2010
My Device: Q10/Q5/Z10/9930/9860/9310

Re: Blackberry App world problem ?

Hey ranatarek46,

Welcome to the BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

 

Thanks for the question.

 

I would suggest re-installing BlackBerry World by going to www.blackberry.com/appworld/download and then restart the BlackBerry smartphone.  Then try to access BlackBerry World.

 

Let me know if you have any more questions.

 

Cheers.


Corey

BlackBerryHelp


-ViciousFerret


 


Come follow your BlackBerry Technical Team on Twitter! @BlackBerryHelp


Be sure to click Like! for those who have helped you.

Click  Accept as Solution for posts that have solved your issue(s)!



New Member
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎07-05-2013
My Device: blackberry Torch 2
My Carrier: MTN NIGERIA

Re: Blackberry App world problem ?

hello,

when i click on my app world icon, it  prompts me to upgrade to the latest version before i can access app world.  On clicking upgrade, it then asks takes me to a series of web pages where it either asks me to upgrage or download balackberryword. i have tried both options and i got the same message

 

:" blabckBerry App World:Research In Motion Ltd" contains a module named "net_rim_bb_appworld." A module with that name already exists. If you proceed the existing module will be replaced. proceed?

 

and when i do preceed, the download box pops up like its really downloading and it keeps asking the above question multiple times until download fails. what can i do to resolve this?

New Member
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎07-07-2013
My Device: curve 9320
My Carrier: virgin

Re: Blackberry App world problem ?

i tried to open my bb world app on my curve 9320 i got the message to upgrade and when i tried upgrading with the link it sent i got your session exired close and try again and it just keep doing that 

Contributor
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎06-29-2013
My Device: Blackberry curve 9320
My Carrier: Student

Re: Blackberry App world problem ?

Thank you !
New Contributor
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎07-10-2013
My Device: Torch9860
My Carrier: A1

Re: Blackberry App world problem ?

i´ve the same problem with my torch 9860. Is there a solution?
New Member
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎07-10-2013
My Device: Blackberry Bold
My Carrier: Nashua

Re: Blackberry App world problem ?

I have a BB Bold.  Where and how do I get a Username ID and password in order to register for the apps?

 

Lou7507

Retired
Posts: 4,285
Registered: ‎07-26-2010
My Device: Q10/Q5/Z10/9930/9860/9310

Re: Blackberry App world problem ?

Hey Lou7507,

 

Welcome to the BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

 

You can create a BlackBerry ID by going to www.blackberry.com/blackberryid

 

Let me know if you have any more questions.

 

Cheers.


-ViciousFerret


 


Come follow your BlackBerry Technical Team on Twitter! @BlackBerryHelp


Be sure to click Like! for those who have helped you.

Click  Accept as Solution for posts that have solved your issue(s)!



New Member
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎11-25-2014
My Device: 9320
My Carrier: vodacom

Re: Blackberry App world problem ?

I also have the same problem with my blackberry 9320 and the last time I tried upgrading it, it made like it was upgrading it so I rebooted it thn my app world was gone I have tried downloading it again still it doesn't want to download