Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Downloaded Applications


Thank you for visiting the BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

BlackBerry will be closing the BlackBerry Support Community Forums Device Forums on April 1st (Developers, see below)

BlackBerry remains committed to providing excellent customer support to our customers. We are delighted to direct you to the CrackBerry Forums, a well-established and thorough support channel, for continued BlackBerry support. Please visit http://forums.crackberry.com or http://crackberry.com/ask. You can also continue to visit BlackBerry Support or the BlackBerry Knowledge Base for official support options available for your BlackBerry Smartphone.

"When we launched CrackBerry.com 10 years ago, we set out to make it a fun and useful destination where BlackBerry Smartphone owners could share their excitement and learn to unleash the full potential of their BlackBerry. A decade later, the CrackBerry community is as active and passionate as ever and I know our knowledgeable members and volunteers will be excited to welcome and assist more BlackBerry owners with their questions."

- Kevin Michaluk, Founder, CrackBerry.com

Developers, for more information about the BlackBerry Developer Community please review Join the Conversation on the BlackBerry Developer Community Forums found on Inside BlackBerry.


Reply
New Contributor
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎05-13-2013
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: 0

Maps

Hi,

Using BB Z10, , whenever i open maps screen is completely blank with a small dot  on screen.i dont see any map is there..rest of the smartphones working properly but Z10 maps is completly blank. I dont know what kind of phone black berry has developed. not at all user friendly, apps are not easily avialable.. such a complicated device. please help me out on this matter.

Highlighted
Guru I
Posts: 19,020
Registered: ‎07-29-2008
My Device: Passport, Playbook, 9320BES
My Carrier: Bouygues _ SFR

Re: Maps

are you in India?

India has forbidden BlackBerry Maps. You have to use the maps application allowed by your carrier.



The search box on top-right of this page is your true friend, and the public Knowledge Base too:
New Contributor
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎05-13-2013
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: 0

Re: Maps

i m kuwait and still maps not working

New Contributor
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎05-13-2013
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: 0

Re: Maps

i m in kuwait but still not working. in addition, i mostly use wi-fi to connect but situation is same

Guru I
Posts: 19,020
Registered: ‎07-29-2008
My Device: Passport, Playbook, 9320BES
My Carrier: Bouygues _ SFR

Re: Maps

Kuwait is covered by BlackBerry Maps.

Check with the carrier of your SIM card if they allow you to use BlackBerry Maps.
What is written in the top right corner of the home screen ? 3G / 3g / EDGE / edge ?



The search box on top-right of this page is your true friend, and the public Knowledge Base too:
New Contributor
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎05-13-2013
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: 0

Re: Maps

I dont have any 3g 4g connect on my sim..i simply use wi-fi or 4g  LTE hotspot at home..now wat else this **bleep** maps need..

Guru I
Posts: 19,020
Registered: ‎07-29-2008
My Device: Passport, Playbook, 9320BES
My Carrier: Bouygues _ SFR

Re: Maps

maybe it's a firewall issue. Can you try at another WiFi hotspot ?



The search box on top-right of this page is your true friend, and the public Knowledge Base too: