Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Java Development


Thank you for visiting the BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

BlackBerry will be closing the BlackBerry Support Community Forums Device Forums on April 1st (Developers, see below)

BlackBerry remains committed to providing excellent customer support to our customers. We are delighted to direct you to the CrackBerry Forums, a well-established and thorough support channel, for continued BlackBerry support. Please visit http://forums.crackberry.com or http://crackberry.com/ask. You can also continue to visit BlackBerry Support or the BlackBerry Knowledge Base for official support options available for your BlackBerry Smartphone.

"When we launched CrackBerry.com 10 years ago, we set out to make it a fun and useful destination where BlackBerry Smartphone owners could share their excitement and learn to unleash the full potential of their BlackBerry. A decade later, the CrackBerry community is as active and passionate as ever and I know our knowledgeable members and volunteers will be excited to welcome and assist more BlackBerry owners with their questions."

- Kevin Michaluk, Founder, CrackBerry.com

Developers, for more information about the BlackBerry Developer Community please review Join the Conversation on the BlackBerry Developer Community Forums found on Inside BlackBerry.


Reply
New Contributor
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎11-15-2012
My Device: 9300
My Carrier: Airtel

Re: 907 invalid cod exceeded the limit of number of bytes OS 5

The only MDS is not working. When enabled Wifi then it is working good.

 

 

9500 does not have wifi. so the same is persist with this model

Developer
Posts: 19,636
Registered: ‎07-14-2008
My Device: Not Specified

Re: 907 invalid cod exceeded the limit of number of bytes OS 5

[ Edited ]

You can change the limit for the MDS Simulator.

 

You will need to find the installation directory for this, for me it is:

C:\Research In Motion\BlackBerry JDE 5.0.0\MDS

then look for a file called

rimpublic.property

which for me was in the

config

directory

 

In that file, the limit is specified in the line:

 

IPPP.connection.MaxNumberOfKBytesToSend=256

 

Change this to something larger and you should be OK.

 

Please let us know how you get on.

New Contributor
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎11-15-2012
My Device: 9300
My Carrier: Airtel

no luck peter. I changed value to 512 and restarted MDS.

no luck peter. I changed value to 512 and restarted MDS.

Developer
Posts: 19,636
Registered: ‎07-14-2008
My Device: Not Specified

Re: no luck peter. I changed value to 512 and restarted MDS.

I thought your cod was 800K, so you should put something like 1024? 512 < 800?

Highlighted
New Contributor
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎11-15-2012
My Device: 9300
My Carrier: Airtel

Re: no luck peter. I changed value to 512 and restarted MDS.

Changed to 1024, Now its working good.  Can I get same issue on real phones ?

Developer
Posts: 19,636
Registered: ‎07-14-2008
My Device: Not Specified

Re: no luck peter. I changed value to 512 and restarted MDS.

Possibly, but to be honest I have never worried about it for application downloads.

 

If you are intending to distribute using App World, then this is not a problem. 

 

If you are doing it OTA and the users are all OS 5.0 and above, then the only possible problem you could have is for Enterprise users who have a very old level of BES installed.  But for them, they can use WiFi. 

 

So don't worry about it.